Fiction logo

Ultimate Betrayal

Micro-fiction Challenge

By N.J. KarpPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Ultimate Betrayal
Photo by JD Mason on Unsplash

They stand in the hallway as she stares at him stunned like she was the one to be betrayed, before composing herself and slowly walking through the threshold. Fionn contains his laughter long enough to follow behind her, gently placing his keys on the entrance table. He makes sure to leave the door unlocked, for a faster getaway, whether it would be him or Sera to bolt first, it was hard to tell.

"So how many episodes did you watch without me?" Fionn asks. Even though Sera's back is to him he can tell she is blushing.

"All", she whispers.

Microfiction
3

About the Creator

N.J. Karp

I write to explore. I write for pleasure. I write for the love of it. I am happy to share stories, poetry, and thoughts with other readers. I am working on publishing children's stories but I love to read mystery, romance, and fantasy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.12 months ago

    LOL, such a true story! 😅 I loved this. Super relatable, awesome job! 🤗❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.