Fiction logo

Tuesday

Days of the week.

By Alex JennettPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Tuesday
Photo by Leodgario Pescador on Unsplash

It started as an incremetal walk and he was stripped of his pride. He was seeing stars. Stars that could not be hid. Stars that could pop up anywhere. And they tripped him while he was not looking. A paranoid feeling none the less.

He was looking for inspiration. An inspiration that was hard to come by. Mounting twisted objects in a river of suspicion. A suspicion that was concentrated on a movie screen. B rated though it was.

He could not wait for his love to come home. Benji missed her so much. It was a love that was ever faithful. Undying pheromones twisted to the point of no return.

Tuesday was another gorgeous day. It seemed to creep up on you. I always thought that it was a pleasant day. Though not everyone thinks that way. And many think less of it. Although in awhile the spasmas of another day would subside. Causing an influx of sarcasm. Another sole responsibility to wait by the wayside.

She finally was gaining control over her emotions. And not letting down a range of suspicion to take hold of May's brief responsibility. Finally something to hold her down and let her emotions flow. Flow through like a common banshee. And then May would be common again.

A commonality that was beyond compare to something less hopeful. Something that would divide a ray of hope as the end result. And ransack something less miserable than being angry. An anger that would some day dissapear.

It would travel through to another conjunction junction what's your function. That was another play on words, multiplaying the split joint caramel sandwich. A sandwich that tasted like split pea soup. And melted in your mouth, like the fourth of July.

In the end it did not matter what other people thought of you, you just existed like a piece of chocolate. It melts in your mouth and not on your hands.

Drinking coffe by the wayside of your porch swing. Listening to traffic fly by on an empty street. Does this remind you of something? I hope that it does. Maybe then you will realize what you will need to go through in order to get on with your life.

Wednesday, the day after Tuesday, flows by in my mind. It reminds me of a time not too long ago when I gave two shits about my life. My life is better now that I have a love in my life. A love that is unconditional. And would never falter. Even though the Wednesday was incredible by comparison to the day before.

Yesterday I found out that I had been aware that the martians were coming. They are hazardous to my health. And threaten me by comparison to the inconceivable varieties of monstrosity. As well as telling me my fortune, which is very nice. They were coming down to Earth to let me now of the impending doom of my planet.

Lately I have overshadowed my stay in the various arts of calligraphy. The pin strokes are sure genious. And I am able to do it well enough to let my enemies aware of it. Now all I need to do with my time is learn the art of self-defense and I will become the worlds' greatest ninja, that anyone has ever seen. Thank god for that.... Yes I am aware that my mind is slipping from the subject that I am writing about.

This story is supposed to be about Tuesday mornings, but it seems to have been overshadowed by my guilt, that I have come to believe in.

Adventure
1

About the Creator

Alex Jennett

Just starting to publish my works. Enjoy listening to music and writing poetry. I am surprised that since I started writing, within 2 years, with Vocal I have created 78 stories. Music and the written word, help me ease my high anxiety.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.