Fiction logo

Transformation

Self Talk. Day One.

By L J PurvesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Breathe in love and light.

Breathe out tension and worry.

Breathe in peace and joy.

Breathe out tension and worry.

Today’s intention is to stick to the regime, not be sidetracked or distracted. I will write today and every day this week.

Green smoothie after yoga and meditation. I honour my body and mind.

No green light! Green light means I am dishonouring my intentions. Green means stop. Stopping is good. I will not procrastinate. No green light means the TV is off during breakfast.

No news, no negativity. Breathe in love and light. Breathe out tension and worry.

Momentum. Keep moving. Bypass the couch and move directly to the desk.

White tea today. Antioxidants. White is good.

Monitor light is white. Good means go. Focus. Write. No stopping. Do! No sidestepping. Be! Stay in the moment.

Angel light is white. Connected. In flow. Go. This go is good. Dharma aligned.

Red dot and a ping.

Red means caution. Disobey the pull toward distraction. Email is not important now. No email until 11:30. That’s when it’s scheduled. Check emails at 11:30. Repeat daily. Not now. No need for immediacy. Red means caution. Disobey the lure.

Write.

White screen. Angel light is white. Connected. In flow. Go. Do. Be.

I can do this. Stay in the zone. Focus.

Do do bee do doo, do do bee! Do do bee do doo, do do bee!

No ringtones! No distractions! Calls are after emails. It’s in the schedule. Repeat daily.

Caution. Press red. Dismiss. Silent mode on.

White. Write.

Eggs are white. Hungry.

No! 16-hour fast today. It’s on the schedule. Black and white.

Black on white. Words mean productivity. Content irrelevant. Pull out the words. Fill the page. Edit later.

Do. I can do this. Stay in the zone.

End zone!

No, only 9:30. Stretch. Pee. Put break in the schedule.

Break. Oxygenate. Breathe in, two three four. Breathe out, two three four.

Angel light is white. I am surrounded in pure, white light. My intention is pure. I will stick to my regime.

Regime. Discipline. Order. Paths that lead to success.

Affirmation: I am a successful writer who touches thousands of readers with words of love and light. I am a Heartfluencer.

11:30. Emails and phone messages as scheduled.

Junk, junk, solicitation, junk. Whoa! Friend has left her husband. Drama.

No immediate response. Email is crass. Look for an opening in the schedule.

Dinner date. Wednesday.

Stay focused. In the zone. Breathe in, two three four and out, two three four. No need to think about it now. Her drama, not mine. Console on Wednesday as per the schedule.

Vegan casserole. Big lunch, salad for dinner. Better for sleep. No wine.

No green light. Green light means I am dishonouring my intentions. Stop the green light. Stopping is good. I will not deviate. No green light means the TV stays off during lunch. No visual distraction.

Listen to music. Classical music. Let sonorities wash over me and carry negativity away.

White screen. Connected. Do. Be.

Rapid fingers on the keyboard like brushes on a snare drum. Rhythmic Jazz. Grooving with my inner flow from mind to screen. Steady. Satisfying.

No ultimate goal beyond the writing itself. See what comes. Develop craft. Gratified with doing.

Grateful. Gratitude. Attitude. It’s all in what I do, who I am, what I say, how I act.

This is Day One! Transformation.

Is it really? Is doing what I love, transformative? It shouldn’t be.

This transformation means not procrastinating, not wallowing in distraction, not not doing. Being true to the inner pull and ignoring external stimulation is liberating.

Is liberation transformative? It needn’t be.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

L J Purves

Artistic spirit who teaches piano, composes, and enjoys writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.