Fiction logo

Toxic love

Chapter one

By Ianis😜Published 2 years ago 12 min read
1

Wet grass tickles my soles. I love this feeling that summer rains give you. You feel alive. I let myself be guided by the drops of water, in a smooth dance, full of joy.

-Jess, you're home! You're going to catch a cold! ”My mother shouted after me.

"I'll be right back!"

I pick up my bag from the floor and go home. I fall to my knees when I see Sandy's broom hair. The puppy runs towards me and offers me a warm "welcome". He likes to play today, but I'm dying of fatigue.

"I made the pie!" Cried my mother in the kitchen.

I lick my lips thinking of the sweet taste of the pie. I sit at the table and my mother takes the pie out of the oven.

-How was school today?

-Was well. Usual.

-I'm glad to hear.

After I finish eating, I go to my room, with little Sandy on my trail. Sandy is a very smart and playful Labrador. I leave my bag on the chair and go take a shower. I let my clothes fall next to my body, then go into the tub full of hot water and foam. I let the water relax me while my thoughts are elsewhere. After I finish, I put on my pajamas and go to bed.

-Good morning, sunshine!

-Neata, Jason!

Jason sits down next to me on the bed and takes my entire blanket. That's the way to have an annoying older brother.

-Hey! It was my blanket!

"It's gone," he says.

Oh, this is war! I throw myself at him and start slapping him on the chest. Park the gadila. He doesn't even feel it.

-What annoys me! I say giving up, and sitting next to him.

"Here, piscotel!" He says, and hands me the blanket.

-Piscotel? I ask, looking at him with a raised eyebrow.

"Yes, sun," he said, and left the room.

I roll my eyes in exasperation.

"My name is Jessica!" I shouted after him. My school was not normal. In Redwood, lived many people with supernatural powers. Such as fallen angels, demons, vampires, werewolves and witches. My girlfriend is a very powerful witch. Her name is Tara. We know each other from kindergarten, and we're still best friends.

-Hey, J! Says Tara taking me in her arms.

-Hey, T! Are you on time?

-Yes this time! He said I wouldn't pass the class if I still had a certain absence!

Tara was the kind of person who made his own rules, because he didn't care about the others. He grabs my elbow, and we walk down the school hallway to the other end of the classroom. We enter, and the teacher has already arrived.

"Miss Adams, what a surprise to see you again," said Mr. Mathematics sarcastically, surprised by Tara's presence.

She rolls her bored eyes and pulls me to the bench.

"I see him retiring," she says, staring at him.

I giggle slightly and start writing from the board. Mathematics is a difficult subject, but also annoying.

-Miss Adam, solve this exercise! Take it as a welcome gift.

The whole class starts laughing, and I hear Tara growling. Too bad he couldn't use magic at school. He gets up from the bench and walks to the blackboard. I was sure he didn't know the exercise. Like the whole class, including the teacher, I am shocked to see that Tara knew the perfect exercise.

"I deserve a ten, isn't it?" She said, winking at the teacher, then headed for the bench.

-Congratulations, I'm proud of you! I say, taking her in my arms.

The teacher leaves the class at the end of the class. I pick up my books from the bench and head for the hall. Suddenly I feel a dark presence. Oh no! Not them! As I suspected, Devin, the king of the school, and his group immediately appeared. Devin was the strongest demon in this school. Without realizing it, I trembled with fear.

-Go, go, go! To see! Little Andrews! ”He says with a laugh.

I try to leave, but I'm immediately glued to the closet. How I hate this boy!

"Do you think I'm gone?" He says, looking with hatred.

-No ..

-Then no, but now yes!

Jason appears from the crowd and defends me.

"What do you want, mortal?"

-Leave my sister alone!

-Oh, what if I don't want to ?!

He puts his hand on my cheek, and strokes me lightly. I don't want him to touch me! I want to go to hell one day! My hands were shaking next to my body.

"Get your paws off her," Jason says, stepping toward us.

"Don't you really understand that I have everything I want?"

Jason tenses, and he feels a little out of his mind and explodes with nerves.

"And I want her," he says, grinning mischievously, pointing at me.

I swallow hard, feeling the fear grip me. I've had "dates" like this before, but he never said he wanted me. I don't want him. Taking advantage of Devin's moment of inattention, I run away and slip behind my brother.

-I guess, what the hell don't you want to get out of here ?! says Tara, glaring at him.

-Oh, and the little witch-problem! Now what?! You're going to do "hocus-pocus" and he's going to disappear and start laughing.

The country smiles wickedly. Oh no, I know that look ... it's not good. Suddenly I see Devin falling to the ground and holding his head. She screams desperately for help.

"Some tricks learned from my mother!" She says, waving her wand, which she kept hidden in her boot, then left.

-Let's go, Jess! Says my brother and takes my arm.

The other hours were very boring, but at the same time, I was afraid to leave the class at the end of them. I'm going home with Jason. He doesn't tell me anything on the way. When I get home I go straight to my room. I sit on the bed and meditate on what happened today.

"I want her!" Devin's words echoed through my mind, echoing me.

-Are you all right, sun?

-Don't you know how to beat ?! I ask, rolling my eyes.

For as long as I know, I haven't seen Jason knock on the door.

-No, I'm not! I say, making room for them next to me.

-It's related to that demon, isn't it?

I nod, and he hugs me to his chest.

-Stay calm, they won't do anything to you!

-Yeah, sure!

-Piscotel, look at me!

I raise my head and look into his ice-blue eyes.

"I promise I won't let him touch you," he says, wiping away my tears.

-Thank you! I say, forcing a smile.

"Don't cry so much now, and let's take advantage of the fact that ours are not at home," he says, taking my hand.

He pulls me up the stairs. Mike was waiting for us in the living room. Mike is Jason's best friend. He's a werewolf. He has great power, because he was born a werewolf, not transformed. So is Devin. He was born a demon, not transformed.

"Hey, buddy," I say.

-Hey, micuto!

Mike is a second brother to me.

-How are you? How's your life? I ask him.

-Eh, as usual. Yours? What did you do at school today?

I open my mouth to say something, but I'm stopped by Jason's voice.

-Yes, do you want popcorn?

-Of course!

"I have a drink if you want," Jason says, smiling and waving a bottle of whiskey in his hand.

"How can I refuse you?" Says Mike

Jason sits on the couch next to us.

-What f ..

"The ring!" Mike and I shouted suddenly.

We start laughing, and Jason puts on the movie. I have a fun day. After Mike left, Jason and I stayed to pick up the trash left behind.

-Hi!

The country appears out of nowhere and makes me shudder. I hate when he does this because it scares me sometimes bad.

-What is it? I ask you bored.

-What, now I'm not allowed to visit my best friend and her annoying brother? She asks and rolls her eyes.

I look at Jason with a "I told you you're annoying" look. He also rolls his eyes and goes outside to throw the garbage bag.

-Okay, you caught me! I came to tell you that you are going to the charity ball with me.

-Not!

"It wasn't a question, honey," she says, winking at me.

-I don't even have anything to wear ...

I can't finish what I had to say, because out of nowhere appears a short dress, in black leather, with a red corset.

"What were you saying?" She asks with an innocent face.

-I hate you so much!

-I love you too!

He grabs my hand and pulls me to the room. I put on my dress and look in the mirror. I look great. My bulky hips are highlighted, as is my back. The bodice almost leaves me breathless, but I will get used to it.

-Now makeup! She says and flutters her wand.

In two moments I was ready. The eyelids are colored a fiery red, along with ink and mascara, and the lips are covered with a sinful red. I adore this girl, and her tastes!

"Wonderful," she says, and applauds me.

-Thank you very much! I say and hug her.

She immediately takes off a tight dress, black to the ground, with a crack on one side. Suddenly the door opens and no one but Jason enters.

-Country, where is my sister ?! he asks scared.

I slap my forehead. Could it be worse than that ?!

-Who the hell are you ?! he says confused.

Yes, maybe!

-I'm, you fool!

-Sun?!

-No, moon! I say bored.

He looked at me in amazement, then frowned.

-Is my sister sexy ?!

We burst out laughing, and then I hit Jason lightly on the arm.

-Let's go! I say.

We go outside and get in my brother's sports car. I'm not a fan of speed, but I love this car. Especially since it's from me, his birthday present. Jason accelerates and the car seems to be flying down the street. In five minutes we reached Liberty High, our high school. Jason helps us down, and then he positions himself in the middle between us. We took him by the arm, and entered. Music reigns everywhere, and the students on the dance floor are carried away by the tide. We greeted a few teachers, then sat down at a table. Suddenly a boy appears. I recognize him from school. He has blond hair and his angelic face makes you fall into the spells of dreams.

-Hey! He greets.

Looks like he was sitting at the same table with us. We greet him too, then he sits down.

"I'm Marco," he says, reaching for Tara.

-I'm Tara!

-I'm Jason!

-And you, beautiful young lady? He asks me, taking my hand in his and kissing her briefly.

I blushed instantly and looked down.

-It's me ... ah ... Jessica!

Why the hell was he stammering me like that? I slap him mentally and then look at him.

"Delighted to meet you," he says, smiling broadly at me.

Oh my God what a smile!

We talk a little more to get to know each other better, then the director's voice is heard.

-Please come to the dance floor for the evening dance!

I stayed calm because I knew no one would invite me. Jason had gone to look for a girl, and Tara turned off the phone carelessly.

"Do you give me this dance?" Marco asks, holding out his hand to me.

-A ... da!

We get up from the table and head to the dance floor. It was a slow song. I wrap my arms around his neck, and he grabs me by the hips. We let ourselves be guided by the soft music, which seemed to last an eternity.

-Now let's see who are the lucky ones who will become the king and queen of the ball! Says the director.

I could not care less. I've been to this ball many times, and every time my hopes were dashed, because every year a perfect girl wins, and an equally perfect boy. I didn't stand a chance, but Marco did.

-And this year's winners are ... Jessica Andrews and Marco Black.

Suddenly time stops. I?! I think it must be a mistake.

-Please step on the stage!

As I passed through the crowd I saw envious girls, who were killing me with their eyes, boys who seemed to want to eat me, but also others who were happy for us. We walk on stage with the director, while everyone looks at us.

-Congratulations, you are a perfect couple!

-But we...

-Thank you! Says Marco and takes my hand.

What the hell does he want to do ?! We're not even close to a couple. I've only known him for 2 hours. I look at him with my sharpest gaze, then try to pull my hand out of his, but he squeezes me even tighter. After receiving the crowns, we descend from the stage, and head for the table. Looks like my brother was already there.

-Congratulations, sun! He says and takes me in his arms.

So does Tara.

-Yes, thank you! Let's go home!

They both looked at me in amazement.

-I'm tired! Can we please go home? I ask bored.

"Okay ..." Jason says, still looking at me like he's weird.

Not that I wouldn't be. After we get home I change into my pajamas and go to bed. It was a long and tiring day. Tomorrow school again

Series
1

About the Creator

Ianis😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.