Fiction logo

Total Eclipse of The Sun

Going to The Moon (100 words)

By Steffany PopePublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
4
Total Eclipse of The Sun
Photo by Matt Nelson on Unsplash

"And if you go before I, how will I find you?" An older man asks. His wife's reply was anything but simple. "If I shall go before you, I will light your path. If you follow that path you will find me." The old man replies, "And if it's years later?" she says "I will continue to light your path until you are ready." The old man sat on his porch facing the east every morning and the west every evening. Then, one day he got up. His daughter asked, "Where are you going dad?" he replied, "To the moon."

_________________________________________________

If you liked this Story, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Steffany Pope on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create, just like everybody else. I also happen to say what most are thinking, but are hesitant on saying out loud...

Check it out...

Other reads you may find interesting:

MysteryMicrofictionLoveFantasyfamily
4

About the Creator

Steffany Pope

Dealing with mental health problems has been hard. I've lived my whole life believing that no one understood me. I realized, my mind is not for others to understand; but for my edification of self awareness. So, I write to understand me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Judey Kalchik 11 months ago

    Just the right amount of detail and silence. Haunting

  • Incredible Story❤️💯📝😉❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.