Fiction logo

Top 1000 on Audible ‼️

Ranked #991 in Comedy on Audible

By Jeffrey KippelPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Yay me! LOL

Yup, the audio version of my book The Ridiculous Adventures of Serbinand reached the top 1000 on Audible in the comedy section ‼️🤪‼️

Now that is so cool! The story is really about giving people a break, an escape from it all with a comedy… well a laugh out loud sci-fi comedy book & audibook 😉 It’s a true case of humour, escapism and an anything goes kinda of trip to another world. It’s also about self discovery and growth with a bunch of laugh out loud moments in between.

And for fans who have enjoyed comedies like Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Monty Python, Fawlty Towers, Family Guy and Seinfeld, well this is a fun one to get absorbed into… it is also for fans of sci-fi adventures too like Star Wars and some of the other space operas.

Here’s a little bit about me, sort of the behind curtain of the book so to speak :)

Author: The Ridiculous Adventures of Serbinand

Ambassador: RethinkFIT

Coach & Mentor

I currently live in the Muskoka Lakes region of Ontario, Canada together with my wife Mindy Blackstien and our newly adopted cat, Oracle Spirit Spirit, or “Aura” for short.

My first passion is writing and I began The Ridiculous Adventures of Serbinand in my teens after being inspired by the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Fawlty Towers and Monty Python.

My second passion is to make a difference in the world. In 1990, I took the initiative to start Canada's first environmental magazine, Recover. Its tagline was Reduce, Reuse, Recycle and Recover.

In 1997, Mindy and I embarked on a journey to help pioneer the natural bodybuilding and fitness model movements. We produced the World Natural Sports Organization (WNSO) & the FAME World Tour, hosting hundreds of events globally, producing top rated television shows, publishing magazines and providing pathways and platforms for wellness enthusiasts around the world to transform into their own visual superhero. By 2008, Mindy and I conceptualized the bodyproud term to convey that beyond strength and appearance, to truly be one's own superhero you must take action to uplevel your personal mental, emotional, functional and spiritual wellness too.

Ever since 2008 I have mentored under experts in all areas of business, empowerment, nutrition, wellness and mental health -- I was even ordained as a Metaphysical Minister -- and developed a gamified initiative to Rethink FIT where people have the ability to access coaching, attend workshops, host retreats, and participate in social media challenges to love better how they think, feel, act, look, function and dream.

Today I enjoy writing, nature, spending time with Mindy and our new cat, giving talks about Serbinand and inspiring the creative process in others. I am still active as an Ambassador for the RethinkFIT initiative and also coach and mentor.

For Interviews, Appearances or Media Copies

[email protected]

So what is my goal with this book? Well, turning it into a series for one. I’ve already begun Book Two: Godfried’s Turn. Deeper though, I hope to provide some comedic escape to those who really need it. Those who are dealing with mental health triggers like depression and sadness. How? Great question!

My goal is to gift 1,000+ libraries, schools, community centres and hospitals around the world with the book I wrote: The Ridiculous Adventures of Serbinand.

Laughter is medicine. It can be the pick-me-up many people need right now, especially since feelings of sadness, anger & fear are prevalent.

Please help me pass it on so those who need it most so they can kick back, relax and laugh out loud!🤪

To help make this a reality visit:

https://ko-fi.com/jeffreykippel

Of course, if you want to dive into the book you can get it in all formats here:

It is available on Audible, Amazon & Kindle: https://www.amazon.com/Ridiculous-Adventures-Serbinand-Jeffrey-Kippel-ebook/dp/B08R2ZKVCQ/

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

Jeffrey Kippel

Helping raise social consciousness with laughter, wellness & empowerment; with my comedy book, as a talk show host & as an ambassador for rethinkFIT.

www.jeffreykippel.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.