Fiction logo

To Sleep In A Sea of Cockatiels' sweetly sqwuaking!

I felt that I must write a sweet fictional/fantasy story or better for natural birders who love birds like I am a birder, and love birds whom are my favorite type of pets.

By Angelina F. ThomasPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
To Sleep In A Sea of Cockatiels' sweetly sqwuaking!
Photo by Saqib Iqbal Digital on Unsplash

I am a birder at heart. I cannot wait to own my new cockatiels, and the both of them will be females. One grey, the other the rare brindle color. I will have my couple of female cockatiels, their cage, their toys, feed, fruits, and veggies that they must eat.+ plenty plenty plenty of millet.

I will have my pets and their needs about January 18th 2023 + I cannot wait til this time after new years after 2022 becomes a new year 2023, just because I will go to a local bird store, and get my grey cockatiel, and the rare brindle colored one. I will have my buddy Mike (Uncle Fish) take me to the bird store even if we have to go to the bird store in Fairfield Ohio, It will be super worth it, I swear. Tonight my roommates found a kitten stranded and brought it home. I love the kitten already, he's a good kitty.

I will not let the cat touch my birds on my kids I swear that cat is not going to get a hold of my cockatiels. My birds will be away from kitty at all times.

I will keep my birds company a lot, and feed them millet until I can feed them millet by hand, gently put my hand on their cage, to the extent that my birds are comfy, to the extent that my birds do not feel threatened, but they get adjusted to me well, and my birds will trust me within a couple weeks or less. I plan to go live with my birds. I cannot wait to go live, thru snap chat, Facebook, and Instagram to show me + my new pets off. I took a picture with the kitten named Cuba, and posted it on my story. I am so looking forward to owning my new birds I will give them plenty of millet, and needed fruits + veggies that they need to sharpen up their life span, and their bird seed. I talked with my buddy about it I will start with one bird just to see how it feels dealing with one bird, then later on I may get another female bird to keep her company. I cannot wait to go live with my new pet on my shoulder while she chirps + squawks away. I cannot wait to show off my new budgie, parakeet, or cockatiel off on live, or on a reel.

I honestly am considering, or contemplating a male cockatiel, grey, or rare brindle colored like Micah whom is my buddy Mike's bird.

I cannot wait to get my new bird I swear, I am going to love being a bird owner very much, He or she will never leave me lonely til God calls him or her home.

I love birds they are so so pretty. I enjoy admiring the birds outside, sometimes I give them bread crumbs or stale bread to munch on. I love birds, the cardinals are very pretty, and they know it. The blue jays know they are hot stuff too. And I'm just a monkey butt wanting my pet bird now.

I enjoyed holding the kitten while he took a cat nap late yesterday, it was so cute, and adorable he is the cutest sweetest little kitten we ever met in our lives. I love em much, he won't be here to eat my pets though, my roommates plan to try to move out and get themselves an apartment. I wish them the best of luck about getting themselves a permanent home + pray they never do anything to lose their new home. I don't need their heated disagreements busting my birds hearts.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Angelina F. Thomas

I am a very beautiful mother of mixed daughters with expensive taste. I hope and pray to my Abba father that my wishful thinking and my ability to dream huge truly pays off. So be it. Amen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.