Fiction logo

To be jada'd

Jada: a woman who finds pleasure in publicly humiliating her partner for personal attention. present: jada / past: jada'd - A verb or an adjective: (v) just follow the plan or I'll jada you! (adj) mom was a jada at dinner again...

By HummingbirdPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
To be jada'd
Photo by 🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič on Unsplash

"Sweetheart, there's a company dinner on the the 26th. Please be available. It's a couples dinner. I'm giving you two weeks notice. It's very important to me."

Sigh.

(Two weeks later) Jon: "So Ty, it's great to finally meet you! You know, your wife is really a force to be reckoned with. It makes you wonder what their partners are like."

Ty: "hahaha I'm just a regular, chilled dude."

Jon: "And what line of work are you in?"

Ty: "Same, attorney."

Jon: "Man of few words, are you?"

Ty: "It's a habit I've developed over the years. My wife usually has enough to say, on both our behalves."

Jon: "Well, at least you have a good sense of humor about it my man! Myself, I've been dating but it's rough out there."

Ty: "Oh yeah?"

Jon: " Yeah bro! Two days ago, in fact, I matched with this girl in my neighborhood. I told her to meet me at Eastgate Shopping Centre if she wanted to meet. She messaged me when she arrived, so I told her I'm sitting inside Randy's. She had on the tiniest dress I'd ever seen. She smiled at me, reached for my beerglass when she got close to me, and poured it on my head. All she said was 'A pub?' then she turned and left. I just got tagged in a video she made about it. Three million views."

Ty: "Nah man, you got jada'd!"

Jon: "Oh here comes your wife now. Your husband was just telling me what you do for fun."

She says to Ty: "Why would you discuss that?"

Ty: "I didn't say anything."

She says to Jon: "We'll be on our way now though. At least before Ty spills any more family secrets. Dinner was delightful. Thank you so much for your hospitality."

Jon: "Pleasure having you both!"

Microfiction
1

About the Creator

Hummingbird

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • LJ Pollard 7 months ago

    Excellent! Very clever new word creation.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.