Fiction logo

Tips for Hunting a Friend

A. H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published 12 months ago 1 min read
10
Tips for Hunting a Friend
Photo by Alev Takil on Unsplash

“I’m Christina, a profesional friend hunter. I’ll be helping you hunt down friends today,” I said to the tour group. They all smiled excitedly. The first place the bus stopped was Forges Coffee Shop. “Does everyone have tranquilizer guns ready?” I asked. They all nodded their heads. “First tip, stay five feet apart so nobody trips when they rush in. Now go capture friends,” I said and they ran inside and each brought a sleeping, tied up friend back to the bus. “Second tip, make sure they’re tied tightly to your wall or table before they wake up,” I said.

SatireShort StoryMicrofictionHumorHorrorAdventure
10

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm12 months ago

    Ahhhhhh! 👍🤣

  • Pauline Fountain12 months ago

    I loved this! I’m one minute you had me laughing out loud! Thanks for posting this delightful piece! Will definitely subscribe and return to read more. I’d love to hear more about your novel! Congrats Alex!! 🌸

  • I would love to have Christina's job. Helping people find friends. Lol!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.