Fiction logo

Through His Eyes - CH. 2

Iɴ ᴀ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ ғᴜʟʟ ᴏғ ʟᴏɴᴇʟɪɴᴇꜱꜱ ᴀɴᴅ ᴅᴇꜱᴘᴀɪʀ ʟɪᴠᴇꜱ Sᴀᴠᴀɴɴᴀʜ Hamilton. A ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ɢɪʀʟ ᴡʜᴏꜱᴇ ᴏɴʟʏ ᴇᴠᴇʀ ᴋɴᴏᴡɴ ᴋᴇᴇᴘɪɴɢ ᴛᴏ ʜᴇʀꜱᴇʟғ; ɴᴏ ғʀɪᴇɴᴅꜱ, ɴᴏ ғᴀᴍɪʟʏ, ɴᴏ ʜᴏʙʙɪᴇꜱ. Tʜɪꜱ ᴀʟʟ ᴄʜᴀɴɢᴇꜱ ᴡʜᴇɴ ꜱʜᴇ ᴍᴇᴇᴛꜱ ʜɪᴍ, ᴀ ʀᴀʀᴇ ᴇɴᴄᴏᴜɴᴛᴇʀ ᴛʜᴀᴛ ᴍᴀᴋᴇꜱ ʜᴇʀ ᴅɪꜱᴄᴏᴠᴇʀ ᴛʜᴀᴛ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛʏ ʟɪᴇꜱ ɪɴ ᴛʜᴇ ᴇʏᴇꜱ ᴏғ ᴛʜᴇ ʙᴇʜᴏʟᴅᴇʀ... ᴛʀᴜᴇ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛʏ ᴇxɪꜱᴛꜱ ɪɴ ᴛʜᴇ ʜᴀᴘᴘɪɴᴇꜱꜱ ᴏғ ᴛʜᴏꜱᴇ ᴀʀᴏᴜɴᴅ ʏᴏᴜ. Nᴏᴛ ᴊᴜꜱᴛ ᴛʜᴇ ᴏᴜᴛꜱɪᴅᴇ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ. Sʜᴇ ꜱᴛʀᴜɢɢʟᴇꜱ ᴛᴏ ʙᴇᴄᴏᴍᴇ ᴍᴏʀᴇ ꜱᴏᴄɪᴀʟ ᴀɴᴅ ᴏᴘᴇɴ ᴜᴘ ᴛᴏ ᴏᴛʜᴇʀꜱ ɪɴ ᴏʀᴅᴇʀ ᴛᴏ ʙᴇᴄᴏᴍᴇ ᴛʜᴇ ʜᴇʀ ꜱʜᴇ'ꜱ ᴀʟᴡᴀʏꜱ ᴡᴀɴᴛᴇᴅ ᴛᴏ ʙᴇ. Sʜᴇ ᴇɴᴄᴏᴜɴᴛᴇʀꜱ ᴄʜᴀʟʟᴇɴɢᴇꜱ ᴛʜᴀᴛ ᴛʜʀᴇᴀᴛᴇɴ ᴛʜᴀᴛ ғᴜᴛᴜʀᴇ ᴀꜱ ꜱʜᴇ ғɪɢᴜʀᴇꜱ ᴏᴜᴛ ᴡʜᴏ ꜱʜᴇ ʀᴇᴀʟʟʏ ɪꜱ ᴀꜱ ᴡᴇʟʟ ᴀꜱ ᴛʜᴏꜱᴇ ᴀʀᴏᴜɴᴅ ʜᴇʀ. Tʜᴇ ϙᴜᴇꜱᴛɪᴏɴ ɪꜱ, ᴄᴀɴ ꜱʜᴇ ᴏᴠᴇʀᴄᴏᴍᴇ ᴛʜᴇᴍ ᴀʟʟ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ᴏᴜᴛ ᴏɴ ᴛᴏᴘ ᴏʀ ᴡɪʟʟ ꜱʜᴇ ꜱɪɴᴋ ʟɪᴋᴇ ᴀʟʟ ᴏғ ʜᴇʀ ᴘʀᴇᴄɪᴏᴜꜱ ʜᴏᴘᴇꜱ ᴀɴᴅ ᴅʀᴇᴀᴍꜱ?

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like

Chapter Two:

A Side Never Before Seen

Who would have thought that I, Savannah Hamilton would be taking a bath at a random guy's house after school? It's no big deal. I tried telling myself, but inside I was freaking the @#$% out!

I sank deeper into the tub submerged in medium hot water and bubbles that dared to spill over. "Ahh..." I sighed in relaxation. I must admit this did feel nice. At home I usually jump in the shower and call it a day, but Mason insisted that I take a hot bath in order to warm my body up, so I don't catch cold from the rain.

I still didn't know what to make of him yet. Of course, he's been nice to me, but I haven't seen what lies behind all those layers that he keeps guarded beyond those cold reddish-brown eyes. All I wanted to know is why? Why are those eyes of his so cold even when they're tinted with one of the warmest colors?

My train of thought had become interrupted when there were sounds of the bathroom door knob being twisted on. I instantly sat up as I became alert. I covered my lady parts up by hugging my knees to my chest.

Oh God, why is this happening? I knew I couldn't trust him! Were these Mason's true colors? Was he really a complete pervert this whole time only tricking me with his charming generosity?

The bathroom door opened up and in walks a little girl with a robe on. Her hair was long and a dirty blonde color styled in two adorable pigtails. I couldn't help but notice those same reddish-brown eyes that Mason adorned. Though they were alike they were also different whilst Mason's eyes are cold and distant, hers were warm and innocent.

My face was extremely pink as our eyes met each other's. To my surprise she didn't say a word she just stood there with a straight face as she seemed to be analyzing me.

"Maddie!" Mason called out followed by the sounds of footsteps indicating that he was most likely looking around for her to begin with.

My guess is that he saw the bathroom door was wide open and got an idea as to where "Maddie" might be. Soon his head popped in, yet he covered his eyes shielding them from seeing anything.

"Maddie come on out of there! We have a guest using this bathroom. Why don't you use the one upstairs?" He suggested.

I was grateful yet completely embarrassed. A moment of great vulnerability and relaxation had passed.

Who I presume to be Maddie, looked me up and down once more before walking away like Mason told her to.

"Sorry about that. I forgot to mention to Maddie that you were here. Maddie is my little sister by the way." He explained sounding a little guilty.

I never heard his tone of voice change before so this was interesting. "Oh no, don't worry about it. I was just finishing up anyways." I lied, but I didn't think I could fall back into a tranquil state now. Bath time was officially over.

"Okay cool. I left some clothes for you on the counter. When you're finished here, meet me in the dining room." After he said that, he casually left while closing the door back behind him.

I exhaled deeply. The breath that I had been holding was finally released. I don't know how much more social interaction my brain could take. This was exhausting me.

After washing a little more I left the bathtub and foamy bubbles and drained the water. I stood in front of the mirror that was covered in steam and wiped it off so that I could see myself. As I looked in the mirror, I couldn't help but to think why was Maddie analyzing me? What was she looking for in me? Was it because a random girl was in her home? I'm sure that had to be it.

Even still, I couldn't help but think if she was looking to see if I was good enough for her brother, she was probably disappointed. Here he was looking like a Greek God that belong in ancient mythology or something and here I was looking as plain and ordinary as they come. I looked at my light freckles, and boring green eyes. Nothing special there. I let down my long light brown hair that was still lightly damp, I begin to brush it until it was nice and neat again.

I grabbed the clothes off the counter that he laid out for me and was sent into another frenzy. "This?" I questioned aloud to myself. "He wants me to wear this?" I asked myself as I held up a big shirt that smelled like him, and a pair of his underwear. He must have lost his mind!

Ugh! What choice do I have? It's literally this or nothing. I don't even have a spare bra. Where are my clothes? He probably set them out to dry. I reluctantly threw on his clothes but only to wear so that I could demand my own clothes back. At least, that's what I told myself but that is not exactly what happened when I stormed out of there with a big shirt on that stopped mid-thigh.

"Mason I-"

I started to say in a fit of rage, but for some reason once I laid eyes on him, I couldn't find the words to say. His back was turned to me as he wore a black and red apron that read, "I'll Cook For All You F**kers". Once he heard his name, he turned his head with concern, but then his eyes caught sight of me and they locked on.

I felt crazy nervous and insecure as his eyes roamed my body in a subtle yet not so subtle way. He cleared his throat as he attempted to calm hisself down.

"Uh... I- uh... I thought it would be longer on you and cover more but it's not and it doesn't." He took a deep breath. He probably realized how frantic and frazzled he sounded. "Would you mind stirring this really quick while I go find you-" He cleared his throat as he ripped his eyes away from me. "Something else to cover up with."

"Where are my clothes?" I asked shyly staring down at the floor and my red painted piggies.

"They're in the washing machine. It's still storming bad out there. I think you should call your family and let them know that you're staying here tonight, and you'll be home after school tomorrow." He casually informed me. "Or maybe they would prefer to pick you up?"

Wait what? I didn't understand what was going on. How did he decide all of this without even asking? I stood there with my mouth slightly agape.

"Is that a no on the call for a pick up?" He questioned.

"There's no one to call." I answered in a slightly depressing tone, but with a smile on my face as I fought back tears. I guess he didn't know earlier, how could he?

His eyebrow raised up at first, but after watching my reaction it's as if it hit him like a truck. Within a few moments I was in his arms as he held me close to his chest.

My eyes grew big as they watered. I don't know how much longer I could fight back these tears with him comforting me like this. I needed him to let go. I worked too hard to fall back into depression.

"Maso-"

"Shh." He quietly shushed me, and I could feel his chin rest on the top of my head. This time when he shushed me it was said softer compared to earlier.

"You'll stay here tonight, we'll go to school together tomorrow, and I'll walk you home after." He told me as he held me in his embrace.

Who is this guy and what has he done with cold, distant Mason? Suddenly, he was sweet, caring, and warm. What happened to the emotionally detached guy?

"Why? Why do you care at all?" I couldn't help but to ask. This was a whole new experience for me and I wanted to at least understand a little of it.

"Why do you have to talk so much... annoying woman." He muttered underneath his breath before releasing me.

"Dinner will be ready soon. I'm going to go find you some pajama pants." He replied coldly as he returned to his regular self leaving me standing there clueless.

WHAT... JUST... HAPPENED???

Series
Like

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.