Fiction logo

THORNS AMONG ROSES

A STORY OF LOVE,LIES AND DECEPTION.

By Whispering Narrator Published 11 days ago 6 min read
2

EPISODE 1


Ray you have changed. What's going on? You don't check up anymore, you don't take my calls, you don't return them either. Emotionally I'm being left out. What's the problem? Did I do anything wrong? Uhhm Lilly I don't think I want this relationship anymore. You can't get me fooled into loving someone that is not faithful to me and you call urself my fiancee. How could you Lily? After all i have done for you? After all the sacrifices? The worst part is that i have introduced you to my family and friends, so what do I tell them now?.....
Lost in thoughts and ultimately surprised, unfaithful you say?? Ever since I met you Ray, I haven't been with any other man. Where are you getting all these stories from??
Oh shut up Lily, you look so innocent but yet you are full of , I have all the evidence and I'm so disappointed in you. Leave my house before I do something unthinkable.

Lily and Rose have been best friends since they were little. They did everything together and told each other everything. They were like sisters. They laughed together, cried together, and always stood by each other's side.

As they grew up,They faced many challenges, but they always stuck together. They were inseparable. Lily was so beautiful that she attracts favour and all from people. She had a boyfriend named Ray that was extremely rich who was doing almost everything for her. She of cause introduced her boyfriend Rose her best friend.

How can she have the best of things, best of jobs, best connection and now the best of men, Rose thought to herself... I'll definitely find a way to take this happiness away from her. This man must be mine and I can't let her have him all to herself.


Hey Rose, I just sent Lily out of my house, can you imagine!, After all she did to me she still had the guts to come to my house. Oh please Ray, have some respect for my friend, regardless of what happened she is still my best friend and I still intend to keep it that way.
"I wonder why you are still friends with that ingrate, I hope she won't influence you with her flirtatious character"Ray answered.
Naaaah, she wouldn't dare, she know her limit and she also know that I'm not that type of girl. I am glad you opened your eyes early enough to see that she isn't the type of girl you should mingle with.

I wouldn't have known the truth if not for you. she is really an ingrate, a horrible liar and a flirt. I almost lost my temper at the site of her.
Come on darling, the way you are sounding,you are really upset. Don't worry, I'll come right over to the house to calm your nerves , I know how you like to be treated. "Please baby, hurry up I need you right now"

Lily's eyes were filled with tears and she couldn't stop thinking about what went wrong. She picked up her phone to call her best friend Rose.
Rose, Ray broke up with me.
What?? Rose replied
What happened what did u do to him, how did it happen? Pretending like she never knew what happened.
"I don't know, he said I cheated on him but you know me Rose", I did not... Oh God, why is he treating me this way?
Don't worry girl, as soon as I'm done in the office I'll come see you okay? Don't cry anymore. She was done with the call but was still pretending to be on call with Lily, I know you really love him more than all those other guys hahahahaha, wooow are you serious? So you are going over to see Peter ? Ahhh Lily, I thought your heart is broken? All of a sudden you want to spend the night with Peter?

So after the pretentious call, she turned to Ray, see? I told you, the love of your life is going to meet another man after coming here to act like she wasn't cheating on you. I think you owe me a lot for opening your eyes to the truth.
" I certainly owe you the world Rose", Ray said and with that she drew him closer and slowly kissed him.
As Ray was still getting perplexed from her lovely kisses, she slowly pushed him and he fell helplessly on the couch, she gradually unbuttoned her shirt as Ray watched while swallowing speedily his saliva and patiently waiting for her next line of action. "Can I take your pains away"? She asked with a sultry smile as she climbed Ray's laps and gradually unbelt his trouser, smoothly running her fingers round his shirtless body.

Rose left Ray's place and went straight to see her best friend Lily who was still in tears when she entered.
"Still crying"? Come on girl, you are only hurting yourself. If Ray is truly yours, he will definitely come back.
But Rose, "what did I do"? I didn't cheat on him, who could be doing this to me?
Okay, you know what? I'll try to find out from him what the issue is Rose assured her.
I'll pay him a visit on your behalf, he might open up to me. "Thanks so much sis, I know I can always count on you, lily replied".

You know I'll do anything for you, we've come a long way for me to give up on us now. Meanwhile, I think we should head out and have some fun so you could get Ray off your mind for now at least.

While they were out drinking, Rose's phone which was on the table started ringing and Lily could clearly see the name "Babe" on the screen.... You have a boyfriend now? And you didn't bother telling me? Who is the lucky guy? She asked with a smile
"Don't worry you will see him someday, I just want to be sure he's the one before announcing it to the world" Rose replied".
Oh really? You can't share that information?after all these years of being friends? Well no problem, since you didn't tell me, I will pretend I didn't see it, Lily said. They all laughed it off as lily apologized. Good luck to you guys and I pray he doesn't break your heart as Ray is doing to mine. Not knowing that the caller was actually Ray her boyfriend.

To Be Continued...

Thanks for reading.

If you love 💕 what you just read don't forget to like and subscribe to get the next episode.

Young AdultSeriesLove
2

About the Creator

Whispering Narrator

An avid reader and writer,will be writing stories on personal experiences and fictional stories with mystery, romance and intrigue which will serve as an escape from the chaos of everyday life and in return you find solace and inspiration.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • angela hepworth11 days ago

    Aww very relatable and real.

  • Fantastic! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.