Fiction logo

This is a Robbery

By Millard S. Walton IV

By Millard WaltonPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
This is a Robbery
Photo by Alex Chambers on Unsplash

”Still open?”

”Yes, of course.” I said to the lesbian couple who had just walked into my jewelry store.

I love gay couples. They are the ultimate customers for a jeweler. Especially two women because usually they are both getting jewelry where with traditional couples its usually the man just buying something for the woman.

”What’s the special occasion?” I began my sales pitch.

”I just proposed to my shorty on the pier.” Said the bigger of the two girls. She was dressed like a man with jeans, t-shirts, and the new air Jordans while her girl-friend had on a tight dress with heels. “But the ring fell out my hand in into the water.” She finished sadly.

”Well I’m glad you made it just in time before I closed.“ I admitted. My guard had just left for the day and I would have kept the doors locked if they weren’t two women. “Now what kind of ring are you looking for?”

”All of them.” Said the big one.

”Give us all the chains and watches too, old man.” Said the pretty one pulling out a gun and pointing it in my shocked face. “This is a robbery.”

Young AdultShort StoryMysteryMicrofictionLoveHumor
1

About the Creator

Millard Walton

Writers write… And so I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Nobody11 months ago

    Your attention to detail is astounding. It made the story come alive in my mind.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.