Fiction logo

This Heist Was One Of A Kind

It is not what you think it might be

By Adam EvansonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
This Heist Was One Of A Kind
Photo by Abhishek Babaria on Unsplash

The thing about a good heist is you gotta think out of the box. The element of surprise is all important. Most folk think it's all about banks and art galleries, but these days that game is for mugs. You have to take it somewhere else if you're going to have any chance of getting away with it.

First of all, you have to think about the main players. I think I have a chance of carrying it off due to being the last person anybody would finger as a big-time thief.

Likewise, the victim has to be very carefully chosen. It has to be somebody who trusts you implicitly, so much, they would never think you were capable of doing the slightest wrong.

This one was going to be as easy as falling off a wall. I knew what I wanted and how to get it. All I had to do was wait for the right moment and seize the opportunity when it presented itself. Spontaneity was key.

The moment came and I stretched my arm and deftly lifted it. In two seconds flat it was in my mouth and gone. And momma didn't see a thing. Mmmmm....strawberry chocolate.

By Juan Encalada on Unsplash

Humor
2

About the Creator

Adam Evanson

I Am...whatever you make of me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Testabout a year ago

    Teehehee! Love it, Ralph 💕🙂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.