Fiction logo

Things are coming to life.

We men never cry.

By Kamran Mehmood Published 2 years ago 7 min read
3
Photo by <a href="https://unsplash.com/@_entreprenerd?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=creditCopyText">Arno Smit</a> on <a href="https://unsplash.com/s/photos/spring?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=creditCopyText">Unsplash</a>

When I heard the sound of air while sitting in the bright sunlight absorbing vitamin D, the window in my head opened and old memories flooded in like a tsunami after a big storm. I was drowning in the old days when butterflies danced in the air, birds chirping on the balcony of the house simply felt like classical songs with less music, flowers bloomed simply like our village's bride on the bed in bright red color with heavy makeup, shy eyes, heads down in shawl, trees were lush green just like painting in drawing, everything was shine bright like the eyes of the beautiful young girl, bees buzzing in the ear was put extra doses for relaxation. When I am free of thoughts, I understand that it is coming those old days in the village, when everything rebirths, everything renews, and then something awakens from a long sleep.

I'm just wondering if everything will be as lovely as it was back then. The season when all animals start breeding, trying to catch up actually starts, love interests initiate, even plants proceed loving relationship after long absence, flowers try dating plainly like young couple at Saturday evening reach on candle dinner, this season's atmosphere as well does become affectionate and hugs everybody who comes in contact with her, the clouds of this period glows purely such as groom after the very first night of marriage, fragrance expanded across the atmosphere as trying to say welcome to anyone, this entire romance period The freshness of nature seems to be doing everything she can to create a pleasant ambiance and become everyone's darling.

The early morning crow announced with his loud voice that "it's coming" however it's not the crow's responsibility rather than cock shouts loud in the morning so he was fatigued today morning So guess he didn't really miss last night's wherein romanticism everybody performed thus rooster. The beautiful green trees are indeed a sign that it's about to commence, the scent of young flowers spreads over there, the pleasure on the faces of creatures is an indication of rejuvenation, and the dance of the floral with the mild breeze of springtime is so attractive that it invites everyone toward itself.

The flower with yellow hues and black patches on it, like a tiger, is one of the uncommon flowers in our mountainous area, and its wonderful aroma attracts everyone.

Daffodils bloom all around the world, ushering in the season for which we have all been waiting. The season of revitalization, when everyone seems to be getting younger and younger, affection grows day by day, love spreads amongst one another, and a smile seems to be created.

The clear air starts shouting to whisper that this is really coming, my heart palpitates with all of this wonderful news and have become out of control apart from air, sunlight as well tells a similar story even though I just could control myself and start taking my sneakers, fastened my trek-suit and leave my house early, instantly my plan became to just go hillside at which I began talking with Crocus, Tulip, Lily of the Valley and Bluebell. I commenced my conversation with a grievance, questioning why they visit such a long period of time but stay so short. Lily of the Valley grins at me and replies, "At least we come and laugh." ha ha ha, She stated yet again that she would never return to your life. I was astonished by what she was saying. Asked! How do you know that, Her? She points to Tulip, who is also smiling. I looked at him, as he sweetly replied, "A couple of years have passed, and we've never seen her with you anyway?" I said silently to my heart that he is true. To alter the discussion, I changed my conversion to bluebell and questioned about the winter period; she replied, "Don't you think we die completely as your heart died now?" Her response almost made me cry, but I knew that men never cry. Crocus tried to push her petal back and moved towards me, trying to point her florets as if to say, "Look at these lush green plants, bright leaves of trees, colorful butterflies, listen to the buzzing of bees, can you imagine this?" If so, why then are you going to waste your valuable movement for the sake of someone who could never feel for you. I knew what she was asking about, but my heart never understood. However, I tried to comprehend him. Look buddy, it is indeed time to love, mod, and enjoy. Let's build mod and appreciate these movements though who knows what will happen tomorrow.

Then I began walking here and there where I could completely feel the peace in the atmosphere, super clear sun's rays garnish her curls towards such a wonderful piece of soil savoir, which we named the valley of lovers, the birds sound divide my attention and I didn't focus on the gorgeousness of the Afro - Caribbean queen, where she wants to enjoy her responsibility to gather syrup from the flowers of spring, the king of all seasons that provides comfort all across so that everyone appreciates it. My eye is devoted to the bright yellow stripes of a dragonfly nymph engaging with her mate in the middle of the gorgeous red flowers.

When I got to the top of the hill, I noticed a lovely green grassy carpet stretched all around the village, making it look pretty clear and pollution-free. on normal days, where plants barely grow, they blossom as well, exactly like a juvenile gorgeous deer.

I name this season a meet-up season because I noticed cock-sparrow and hen-sparrow resting at the edge of black heavy rock, and hen-sparrow was attempting to dry her locks in a customary way. So I moved my head and looked around, to see everyone attempting to love each other, insects making love with tiny flowers, and shrubs swinging their arms as if they were drunk. Something I enjoy most about the spring season is the mornings whenever I open a window and the direct sunshine walks into the room without my consent, compelling me to get up and walk outdoors. I generally favor hills because something wonderful awaits me in the morning. I only went a few steps and a pleasant wind greeted me to paradise. I liked the mountain's top and felt the entire incredible event that I can't express. I wanted to fly like a bird and land on top of a mountain like an eagle. I intended to construct my castle there, but imagine it raining heavily and you have no shelter or even anything, just a castle with a roof made of shrubs, and you sat alone, watching the entire community run here and there for cover. When it suddenly turns dark, everyone goes to bed, watches TV, uses their phones, and couples enjoy the blessing of a wet night, leaving you alone in your hut with no place to stay dry. What would you do? So, I walked out and found some hard black plane rocks where I could easily lay down, eliminated all water from the rocks, turned towards the hamlet, and smiled with slier.

Things are reincarnating with the arrival of spring, but I'm not sure why my heart is dying within. Flowers blossom, birds singing, sunshine shines, air whistles they all could not function; butterflies move, bees buzzing, grasses greenery are unable to fix this mysterious problem. He isn't even responding to the question, "What exactly is the problem?" I had the feeling that he had no idea why he was sad. Everything was good, the weather was just amazing, and an old person becomes new in this environment, but what about my heart? These ideas were causing a maelstrom in my mind, and I had no clue where I was.

I was standing on a high point in my village, above all of them, thinking about what would happen if this greenery remained always , if these smiles became permanent, these romances became true, this happiness became reality, this fragrance spread across the world, couples goals became final, but when a dove flew up to me, looking at me with pretty eyes and a bright smile, she replied, if everything became permanent in this world, who'd want to leave it?

Short Story
3

About the Creator

Kamran Mehmood

Freelance content writer,Ghost writer| Teacher

Reading and writing are my cognative enhancers.

writing of orginility

Trying to explore world with beautiful words.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.