Fiction logo

The weekend

I wrote this just for Fun 🎢 and Then I received a message from a friend and now I am entering—(The Vocal Asst CHALLENGE) -Lil ’ Sally Walker and I set out on an adventure towards the Sky!

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 2 min read
19
The weekend
Photo by Louis Paulin on Unsplash

Kool Daze with Lil ‘Sally Walker…

💨

LOST IN A STORY 📝

*****************************************

Picture This: 👀💭

++**’+++**++***++**+++**++**+++**+

Lil ‘ Sally Walker,

Walking Down the street,

Trying to buy some weed…

She grabbed a Good Batch,

Flamed it up…

Took a puff, and passed it

Too Me…

I spent a lot of time,

Smoking on Dimes,

I wasn’t ready for this Blazing Glory!⛽️🔥❤️‍🔥💨

I went Home after School,

Chiming the Blues 🎶

Smiling 😊 while craving

The Munchies!

I drank one Sprite,

Ate a Granola Bar,

And sat on the Rooftop

Watching the Stars ✨

The Next day

Lil ‘ Sally Walker,

Walked me home,

We were Excited for the weekend!

💨

Now This Weekend-

She said: “Boy I know a place where we can smoke and feel at home”…

“First, I need to know if you will walk me home”

I simply answered back “Affirmative”

We ran across the bridge,

The Bridge was pretty Big!

I saw Greener grass and a Nice Big House -🏠

I started to shout!

She said, “Boy watch your mouth, The only thing loud in here is the Weed”…

Also the music 🎶 was blasting 💥

I stared at my wristwatch ⌚ so that time wouldn't pass me-

I sat back on the couch, Smoked 💨 and Listened 🎼

My mind became focused on Chicken, and Momma’s Golden Biscuits…👅

🌀

I snapped my mind back into place-

I was lost for a stretch relinquished out of space…

I was Radiated giving attention to another lil’ Sally Walker fable…

We played on the pool table…🎱

Chanting Nursery Rhymes,

That we learned at school…

Also, we Floated in the Swimming pool…

Later we Polished each other's nails 💅

Moving slower than a snail 🐌…

Now we exist sitting in the Backyard

Reminiscing-

I can not wait until I get home to eat some Chicken 🍗

I never thought 💭 I’d bring into the world “Fun in a Trap House”-🎉🫣💨

“Lil ‘ Sally Walker, I have to go now…”

She just stared at me and I wondered if she could see 👀🥴

By Fawazlul Rizqi on Unsplash

Streetlights are the signals to Flee…

I'm proud to say that I was Sad to leave, this Mary-Jane Highlife Party 🎉😶‍🌫️.

I'm heading -Back Home 🏡, there is School Tomorrow, and I'm Facing My Reality‼️

We talked while walking down the street…

She lives one bus 🚌 stop away from me…

First her house, next stop me!

Before she walked off the bus, I asked her if we should link up!

“Yes,” she replied.

“Great🙃 , Maybe we can go over Tomorrow and get Baked😶‍🌫️”

****************************************

If you have enjoyed my Story and Would like to write one of your own, I'll post the rules for the challenge Below⬇️

Short StoryMicrofictionHumorFableCONTENT WARNING
19

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    A twist on the challenge - nicely done.

  • All too funny Lonzo!!! Great entry to the challenge!!!

  • Lol, this was awesomeeee! I loved it!

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Very creative! I loved singing that nursery rhyme when I was growing up! It sounds like the m-jayzy from your story would definitely have caused her to put her hands on her hips & let her backbone slip! LOL 😂Great job! This was a fun one!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Nicely done. 🤣

  • Rob Angeli8 months ago

    I'll smoke to that. Great way to get lost!

  • A friend with weed is a friend indeed & with little Sally Walker I believe you've been freed! Sorry about your Facebook account. Dirty rotten hackers!

  • LOVE THIS

  • Sid Aaron Hirji8 months ago

    Nice entry, flowed nicely

  • Darkos8 months ago

    Great I enjoyed it a Lot !❤️❤️

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great! I like This! I hope you win!

  • Mark Graham8 months ago

    This seems like an adult nursery rhyme to me or even a type of song. Like the use of the emojis.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.