Fiction logo

The vault of Heaven

In the Embrace of Storms

By LiznaPublished 5 days ago 1 min read
created by DALL-E

Looking towards to what I see outside in the dark ether, sometimes I almost loses my visions against the fears, thoughts shared by many people and that makes me forgot how my things was really for me there in the ground. Staring there, I wish I could simply disappear there, in the scent of soil that often gets free bathe in the heavy rains. These things was really much scary for my younger-self. The child in me constantly used to lay in bed by covering him in whole with his plushie and with the pillow he used to make himself both deaf and blind. Heavy rains was like scary dreams to him.

As the storm clouds gathered and the first drops of rain began to fall, a familiar mix of fear and fascination gripped me. Despite being very scared of heavy rain, thunder, and lightning, I sometimes find a strange peace in it. There's something about getting drenched under the downpour waterfalls and staring at the beautiful clouds, where lightning dances through the sky, that captivates me.

Although when the lightning occurs in a flash and terminates with the voice of thunder that says how much its flawless its own even in the strange way of empyrean.

FableStream of ConsciousnessLoveHumorAdventure

About the Creator

Lizna

Passionate about fiction and art, I write stories that transport readers to vibrant, imaginative worlds. Discover my creative universe.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Zakii3 days ago

    Your writing beautifully captures the juxtaposition of fear and fascination

LiznaWritten by Lizna

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.