Fiction logo

The Time Traveler's Quandary

Exploring the Past, Present, and Future with a Dash of Humor

By Naziashahid RaisaPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
2

In a time machine's seat, I'd like to take a peep,

To wander through eras, where history runs deep.

But truth be told, I'm not sure where I'd go,

Each era's got its drama, its highs, and its low.

Perhaps I'll spin the dial and land in '92,

To see if my childhood crush still thinks I'm cool.

Or maybe swing by the disco, where the grooves are tight,

And bust a move with bell-bottoms, under the disco lights.

But really, who needs history, with all its fuss and fight?

I'd rather fast forward, to the future bright.

To check if my crush is mine, or just a fleeting spree,

And if my cat's still napping, as lazy as can be!

MysteryFantasyAdventure
2

About the Creator

Naziashahid Raisa

Dive into captivating tales of love and darkness. Explore the depths of emotion in my stories, where mysteries unfold and characters come to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.