Fiction logo

The "T" In Destiny...

An LGBTQ+ Short Story

By Natasja RosePublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
9
The "T" In Destiny...
Photo by Cederic Vandenberghe on Unsplash

I couldn't wait any longer.

There was a witch passing through, who'd known my truth with a look. She'd offered a potion to change the outside to match, but I wanted to warn my family first.

At least it meant I wasn't a Seventh Son. That rarely ended well.

"Mother, Father..."

I blurted out everything, from never feeling right to the witch's offer.

My father thumped his head on the table. "Damn it..."

My mother explained, "There was a prophecy about our daughter. We thought we were off the hook when you were born male."

Well, this was awkward. "Sorry?"

Young AdultShort StoryHumorFantasyExcerpt
9

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Phil Flannery12 months ago

    Sounds like a good start to something larger. Cheers from Lake Macquarie

  • C. H. Richard12 months ago

    Wow well done! Could continue as a novella or YA novel.

  • Melissa Ingoldsby12 months ago

    Love it

  • Very well written. You brought your story across clearly with emotion and honesty. I subscribed to you.

  • Sandra Tena Cole12 months ago

    Yay, you did this one! Some friends and I were commenting on that prompt a few days ago. Yours is really good ❣️x

  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    Interesting prompts, nice take on the prompt.

  • Jess Boyes12 months ago

    This is a great story and relatable to so many who have done or are going through the same thing x

  • At least they weren't upset about the trans part.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.