Fiction logo

The summer has arrived

fiction

By DannyMoxPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

When I got up in the morning and saw the bright sunlight shining through the window, I thought all of a sudden: summer, which is so dry and bright, never forgets to be absent and must arrive every year. I also thought of the all-too-familiar feeling of summer, summer and everything that comes with it, all at once: cool mats, sandals, the beach, swimming, taking a shower, eating watermelon, cold food, drinking orange juice and hiding from the sun, hoping for the wind. Summer, because of its bright sun shine, I think even the smell in the air is different, perhaps spring, summer, autumn and winter, each have their own taste. Or just the overall feeling is different, I thought the taste was different. In any case, everything around me is already covered with summer, like turning a button to summer mode, even the whole state of people, are going to change.

  The fan was on all night in the bedroom last night, and the busy work period of the fan has started again, and it will probably not stop for the rest of the day.

  My son is still sleeping, wearing only a diaper underneath, and he refuses to put on his pants.

  The enthusiasm of summer, also pushed open the door of the next door neighbor, in order to ventilation, his house from 7 am to 8 pm, the basic door is wide open, resulting in our son often go to his house, go to the table what is directly eaten, he still does not understand who is who home.

  I also can not restrain to think of countless once summer.

  Summer for me as a child was often linked to summer vacation. Most of us didn't have much to do in the summer, there were no tablets or anything like that, and there wasn't much to watch on TV. If the unit's pool is not yet open, we will be in the compound to wander around, sneaking strawberries, on the trees, walking the fence and so on. When the pool opened, we rode our bicycles every day to go swimming, and when we came back in the evening, we ate at home and played in the water or something. At that time, the family lived in a bungalow, each home has a water pipe from the kitchen output, used to water the small piece of vegetable patch in front of the door, but also put a large basin, a large basin of water hot in the sun can be a bath, usually wash clothes and so on. My brother and I often take the pipe to water the vegetables, either the water is zhi out to spray people, playful, we two also always fight, each other zhi.

  Because of the summer home, I occasionally do cooking, sometimes my mother let me and noodles, and good noon she came back to roll noodles. I remember one time, I was sweating and dripping into the basin. There was also a time when I steamed rice and fried vegetables in the small kitchen in the sun, and before I started to eat, I don't know what kind of conflict I had with my brother, but he "popped! A sound, the rice steamer directly to the floor. I thought to myself, "This brother is hopeless.

  Summer, with its high temperature and muggy heat, brings us a unique experience and memory of life.

  I love summer and everything about it. Although sometimes the heat is unbearable and irritating, the coolness we get from avoiding it for a while is so rare and precious.

Classical
Like

About the Creator

DannyMox

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.