Fiction logo

The strand

Heart shaped locket story

By Jim Kapetanos Published 3 years ago 2 min read
The strand
Photo by National Cancer Institute on Unsplash

The strand

My name is Li Peng. My mother told me that we should be grateful to the corporations who had provided the money for our DNA bot insertion postponement and for our post bot scholarship iterations.

My tenth birthday is in 3 weeks. I am writing this because I cannot speak now to answer your questions. You know no noise or words have come out.since we opened my mothers space station matter silo.

I knew when I achieved the satellite bounce outage all networks could go down amd that my mother came alive again. My brother did span experiments in secret bfore his insertion. Some he explained to me, some I found out about and some I will never know. My brother is a genius but I love him because he's my brother and I know you will punish his span. I still love my mother even though she's dead again.

We hacked the station feed to see her resist her silo fir end of span. She held the heart locket with the strand of her fathers hair. When I was told mother had a standard controlled span cycle pathway I saw for myself on the feed she died from a silo pressure embolism. You know I looked it up the off earth medical ephemnet journals. I do not understand why you missed my mothers embolism. I could see her holochart. I know an embolism cannot be seen from outside of the body. The botdoctor makes a diagnosis. Botdocs can use technology to diagnose and does not always ask the person. My mother told me to tell the truth if she had known if she tried for more time she could be given an embolism she would have told the worlds. When I was young I did not understand the truth all these terrible things have happened and I still do not understand the truth. I do not understand why my mother had to die like that. You have the locket with her fathers DNA in his hair strand. I do not understand why I was able to do things no-one has done before. I am trying to tell the truth.

My brother We explained the theoretical frameworks coefficients and data collected from previous hacks of retro span end silo entry. We covered the enormous calculations we used providing mass and energy to deflect and overcome gravity and heat barriers because my brother stored light energy in a solid host material.

My father was sacrificed for DNA genius bot hosting but you spared mother. She understood what her father and our family had achieved. My brother Wei had taught me enough to explain to the professors how the family contributed to off earth control launch instability and maximise thrust for the linked silo craft. Mother was so proud that first We then me were the youngest undergraduate astrophysics students in the world. If she had known what I hoped to be able to do with the strand of her fathers hairI don't know if she had known she would have told me to go ahead with my plan. Mother should not have had a span which meant she died. I would not have launched that off earth grabber to get the strand of grandfathers hair and his DNA to take to the a satellite personally to bring her back to life. I not sorry I did and I am not sorry she lived briefly beyond her community set span I am just sorry she lost the locket and the strand.

Sci Fi

About the Creator

Jim Kapetanos

sad bad boy of Greek school

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jim Kapetanos Written by Jim Kapetanos

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.