Fiction logo

The story

And what do I have to begin with to tell you, my story?!

By Emad BlakePublished 3 months ago 2 min read
1
Abstract by Mohayad Moahmed

It is not easy to pass the past and find yourself in the present. It is not easy at all and let me please explain that to you.

The explanation doesn't mean I have the answer or I could tell everything because there is a lot that is not easy for me to know or to talk about.

Sometimes but always, I ask myself ‘Am I a strange person?’.

Let me please speak loudly to me and you may be able to hear me but don’t care if it represents nothing to you, a lot of what we hear and say every day, every minute, is not so important, to rely on it and take it seriously, as life is about try and error nothing else than that.

And what do I have to begin with to tell you, my story?!

I said a story and I am not sure of it, is it easy to say there is what can seem like a tale, a linear of happens and struggles, up and down, good and bad, sorrow and forgiveness, to show and try to avoid or accept, just to push the self to believe in what can be a miracle, things never can wait for or couldn’t believe it may occur one day.

Any tale must have a theme and to me, that is not a law. I can go on to tell or write the things I love or dislike and people can accept or reject them as the easy way is to say what you want and to let others act as they like, and the beyond that is to walk to your destination and believe there is what to say more and more.

I have to start with a point that is not clear to me, and the reason is the bad memory I have. I am not the kind of person who has the ability to recall everything from the past, only a few of the things my mind can see beyond the years. So, what kind of things push me on the road to talk about?

When I think like that, I see every moment in the past, whether far away or nearby could be a start, a place that can lead me to dig deeply inside the sad heart, a unique one with pain and tiredness.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Emad Blake

Emad Blake is a Sudanese writer with various published books, mainly novels, he works as a journalist based in London.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Ha Le Sa3 months ago

    Well written. Good job!

  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    That first line - passing the past to find the present - brilliant.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.