Fiction logo

The Situation

👀

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
14
The Situation
Photo by Verena Yunita Yapi on Unsplash

Inside the Small Restroom, I gaped at my Reflection and softly spoke to myself, “Will, I feel trapped forever”.

A wavering spectacle

Of security and Doubt-

Washed over my Sanity, but didn't

Kill my Pride;

As Humans, We Stack our hopes on High, and we Plunge head first.

I left the Restroom and I noticed that everyone was leaving…

“Restaurant is closing in 5 minutes Sir,” a waiter said to me as I hurried to the table I had been sitting at Earlier…

I retrieved my jacket from the back of the chair and I scurried out the Door.

Once inside my car, I searched for my phone and I realized that I sat it on the table when I picked up the jacket!

*

Short StoryMicrofiction
14

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos8 months ago

    This one is really amazing like another moment of silence somehow in the end I laughed I dont know why maybe because it is so human with the moment and experience of life and emotion thoughts from it, an image and how You wrote it very sophisticated one and title which was the reason I arrived in here ! it has this climate of reading and being in the mind and the world of another mentally and visually !

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Splendid and relateable!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Rebekah Crawley9 months ago

    Such a small simplistic moment but it said so much without saying, well done Lonzo! 🤍

  • That kinda sounds like me. I always forget things when I'm in a hurry! Loved your story!

  • Run back quickly. Surely they already know you'd be returning! (Can anyone survive anymore without their cellphone in hand?)

  • Good work Lonzo. What an ending. I hope he went back for his phone.

  • Rachael MacDonald9 months ago

    I love the idea of a character so lost in thought, hurried on, and forgetful. Very relatable! Well done 😁

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Very well done!

  • Holly Pheni9 months ago

    I could feel that urgency of the constant shifting in focus. The world does hurry us all along. We'll done.

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    Nice micro store very realist, when A person is understress

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    oooooh. Lots of intrigue built into such a short bit of writing. Like this a lot, Lonzo!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.