Fiction logo

The shuttle bus

fiction

By DannyMoxPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

After driving for several years, I took the bus to work on a whim today, and I was a bit apprehensive.

On a summer morning, the sky was blank and bright, and the morning breeze was fresh and soft. Looking from afar, the city lanes of different kinds of vehicles slowly and orderly drive, from the east to the west, and also from the west to the east, the intersection of vehicles driving staggered in an orderly manner.

I stood in front of the bus stop, waiting for the direction of the car to the unit, about 10 minutes later, according to the usual, the car should arrive, but somehow, the delay, the mood can not help but nervous, a little worried about the time is too late, another 10 minutes, the car still did not come, the heart could not help but panic, is impatient, finally saw the 19 bus is to the station " Pace" and come, look at the time, not too late, the gripped heart slowly relaxed, the heart constantly admonished themselves: everything can happen unexpectedly, uncontrollable factors are too many, well planned in advance in case of emergencies, encounter unexpected situations will not be overwhelmed, today half an hour early to go out is really a wise move.

Perhaps too long waiting for the bus, the small platform has long been full of people, in order to avoid the chaos and delay in the boarding time, we consciously line up in two long columns. The bus came slowly, and I eagerly withdrew my affectionate gaze on it, and got on the bus in order and in a hurry. At that very moment, a scene on the bus is still fresh in my mind.

I was carrying my bag and information bag in my left hand, probably because I was wearing high heels, and although I was pulling the hoop with one hand, I was still wobbly and felt that I was always unsteady, but I still tried to keep myself calm and decent. At this time, I heard a soft, sweet voice coming from a beautiful woman gave up her seat to an old man, I looked in the direction of the voice, it was a young girl dressed in fashion, I carefully measured her profile, slim figure, wearing a set of white fashion, fashionable and exquisite, wearing light makeup, elegant, breezy, very decent. She was carrying a bag on her shoulder, holding the seat with her right hand, and carrying a black, also stained with some yellow mud marijuana bag and a scale with her left hand, which did not seem to match her image, she stood close to the old man, only to hear which the old man worried and some guilt: "girl, you gave me the seat, but also to help me take things, this thing is too dirty, soiled your clothes, I really feel sorry for you. My heart is really sorry" ...... girl just a slight smile said: "clothes dirty can be washed, it does not matter". After one stop, the girl sent the old man off, and then returned to get back on the bus. The girl stood there, is so upright, and so beautiful. The people in the car coincidentally turned their attention to her, I think, everyone's heart should be the same ...... in this not too small ordinary carriage, the girl even stood into a unique, beautiful scenery.

The girl gave up her seat in the car, it is a small thing, but the girl gave up her seat picture always slammed me, let me long time can not calm, for which girl, I am always full of respect. The excellent character that emerged from her body is a reflection of social progress and civilization of the times, a true reflection of social harmony and human kindness. If everyone is like this, then our society will be more beautiful and harmonious, right? At this moment, the tide of love, thoughts, ears continue to ring the old song sung by Wei Wei "love dedication": this is the call of the heart, this is the source of life, if everyone gives a little love, the world will become a beautiful earth ......".

The car stopped and stopped, and there was a steady stream of passengers getting on and off. I stood by the window, the morning breeze ruffled my hair, cool and clear, rattling my heart, for a long time, the unprecedented comfort, really enjoyable. I looked out the window at the passing scenery of the roadside, my eyes kept chasing the petals and leaves that were flying along the roadside, and although I was getting farther and farther away from them, I remembered those windy, leisurely days, and my heart had already drifted far away.

It was a good day when I arrived at the station, the morning light was faintly visible, and I walked towards the office building with a brisk pace!

Classical
Like

About the Creator

DannyMox

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.