Fiction logo

The Seven Keys To The Lions Stargate

The Lions Stargate by Amy Ruth Emam

By Amy EmamPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Made by Amy Ruth Emam

Nobody can hear a scream in the vacuum of space, or so they say.

So, why am I still screaming as I warp to my next destination? My skin feels like putty as it's being pushed and pulled at the same time. My features I am sure are being distorted as the pressure of the G-Force goes against my body. I doubt I will ever get used to this. This is the third jump for me in the time quantum jump or better known as Time traveling. I am the holder of one of seven keys. Time travel is very prevalent in 2035. Many use it more for convenience purposes. Instead of traveling to Italy on an eight hour airplane ride, one will just step in front of a transportation destination port authority and type in the code for their destination. They will arrive in mere seconds.

However, Only those with a special key can quantum jump from time periods and different dimensions. I just happen to be a holder of one of the seven keys.

Hello, my name is Jakaya R. Fortress. Granddaughter of Arman and Arivde Anne Fortress of Fortress Trust Industries. Home of the founding fathers of time travel. My grandfather passed his key down to me, the oldest grandchild of the family. My Brother Chase received our grandmother's key. The other four keys were handed to our father and uncles. It's safe to say the special keys are not known to the public. It is our duty to keep it this way.

As I reach my unknown destination the galaxy changes temperature and colors all at once as I come to a stop. I have every gadget imaginable attached to my traveling jumpsuit. In my pack, I have a very simple outfit to change into. Small food supply for a few days. A beacon button for emergency only. A laser bar for protection. Portable oxygen mask hat, if I should land in a space that has incompatible air conditions I will put this on. I am hoping that I will be in paradise. I envisioned the dimension of love and peace beings. Tahara is the dimension of love and light beings. All peace all the time. Everyone respects each other there. The pink sun shines over the clear emerald oceans. Dolphins similar to those in the planet earth's oceans are metallic colors that make them look like flowing liquid as their colors constantly change in colors. They fly as well. I personally have not seen this yet. I hope to see it now.

I slowly open the door before me. The door opened to the janitor's closet. Where am I though? I walk forward looking for a doorknob. I found a light switch. Switty's Place was sewn on a cap in bright red that hung on the hook. I tried the doorknob that was attached to the door in front of me. It didn't move side to side in a twist motion, rather slid up and down to open. The door opened to a red and white checked tiled walls, with a white tiled flooring. The ceiling had white foam tiles with lights every three tiles. Taking everything in as I walked forward. It seemed I landed in some kind of iconic collection shop. There was all kinds of nostalgia lining the shelves and cases throughout the shop. I was drawn to the magic section. Seemed to be iconic cartoon characters taken from a book. The books were beside the toys. There was a large cute black cat with a pink tie around their neck. A black cape attached at the shoulder line. A magical wand in his hand. I picked the book up and it was written in the old Celtic Rune alphabet. Good thing I studied this for a few years. Shop seemed to be closed. I started to look for the exit door. All of a sudden a voice sounds to my surprise.

"Which one are you?", sounded the voice.

" I am Jakaya.", I said aloud back to the voice.

"Come over here to the counter and lift the frog to your left.", sounded the voice.

I did as asked. The frog had a witches hat on its head. It seemed to be alive. I gently lifted it up and held it on the palm of my left hand.

It blinks its eyes at me. Then the voice sounded again this time from the frogs direction. "Kiss me now please!" demanded the frog. In shock, I snickered at this demand. "What?", I asked as I nearly giggled at this frog. "Kiss me!", said the frog again.

In hopes to gain points to get some answers and maybe gain a friend, I did in fact kiss the frog. With a puff of magical smoke swirling all around me, a person forms in front of me. Well, a frog person wearing a witch hat.

"Hello, beauty Jakaya. I have heard about you from your brother and an uncle. You saved me just in time from being in that toad stage forever. Guh, that would have been awful. Thank you madam. You really are beautiful. Love the red hair in that cute style you have."

In shock I ask, "What's your name? When did you see my uncle and my brother?"

"Freddie is my name darling. I have met each a few times now. Seems the keys bring them here when love and light are needed most."

"Tahara?" I asked.

"Ahhh, so you know it?" Freddie asked.

"Yes, I envisioned it as I jumped in hopes to come here. They told me so many wonderful stories. I honestly need a break.", I told him as I pulled up a nearby tall stool to the counter.

"I can honestly say I enjoy both every time they arrive. I can always tell when they will arrive. The air seems to change." Freddie stated while in a far off daze. "Same happened today. I thought it was the little Weezelling who is learning magic. He turned me into an Earth frog. The best way to turn back would be to have a kiss from a pretty girl.", Freddie grinned at her. "Here we are.," he stated as he leaned in closer to me.

I smiled back at him, not sure what was going on. "I like you Freddie the frog." I said as I giggled slightly at him as he started dancing around. Music started playing and glitter fell from out of nowhere.

I stood up and started dancing with my newest friend Freddie. I made it to Tahara. I can not wait to see everything here. I will enjoy it, I am sure.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Amy Emam

Aspiring Author, Travel Journalist, Blogger and Reiki Master Practitioner and Teacher & Spiritualist

Owner of Creative Sources 8 LLC

(Also Cleaning jobs - blahh make money while creating to make money)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.