Fiction logo

The Secret Timeless Tales of Hugo Decantes

The History of the Cauzmic Universe (part 3)

By Elijah DavisPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
The Secret Timeless Tales of Hugo Decantes
Photo by Razvan Cristea on Unsplash

As soon as the meeting was held the leadership rallied on proving their superiority over yet another batch. The course of action would be to use the knowledge and information we had to plan a stealth mission. Shapeshifting our top leader's solution for all problems.

We figured out quickly that being a human was insane and so it was outlawed by the (power structure) to shapeshift into a human.

Being third in command had immense benefits the largest after that point was being able to shapeshift into a human with my clearance. If there were any spy missions it was up to top officers to use discretion.

After all the humans were very dangerous and our lands were constantly being discovered by them. There were also downsides to my being third in line, the worst was going along with the extremely fearful approach to the third batch of humans.

Throughout this process shapeshifting into humans was outlawed as well as getting too close to the humans. Our leadership team had become quite secretive and while telling most individuals in 1st batch the danger of humans, they were creating all sorts of recon missions secretly.

A lot of the missions were based on seeing how the 18 would react to disobedience from the lesser humans. The shapeshifters would shape into individuals representing the ruled class of humans and act outside of the 18's request.

By this time the 18 had been busy marveling about other things and soaking up their own sun. They didn't even notice the small recon missions occurring.

Our leadership seemed obsessed with winning even though there was no competition. Our leader decided that the war was for the creations and that we had to free them from the control of the 18!!!

After going back to the masses of the 1st batch community and painting horror stories about humans, everyone demanded a war. The leader decided to end this and promised the 1st batch that the humans would be powerless and the batch would take control over the land.

There have been many famous last words but these words hold extra irony. There wasn't a true war between humans and 1st batch creatures when they were first spoken. A huge war was going to follow and I am ashamed to admit that 1st batch was most responsible for its creation.

A plan was enacted that 12 of us would shapeshift into humans and dismantle their power right under their noses! Shapeshifting had been my thing for all my years.

Time became very strange as a human and with my associates (12 names) being Over zealous about revolution I wasn't allowed to shift out as much as I'd like. The human times were uncomfortable for me. I always had this aching feeling that I just couldn't put my finger on.

It's unnerving how odd it felt to be hairless and to have such manners of interaction. I could always lose my sense of self and feel as if I were actually human at times. The trick was to remember what the last thing you ate as a shapeshifter was while in the body of a human.

Nonetheless, we carried out our mission and the leader of course was not satisfied. We had freed the third batch of creations of the 18's control and all was well. But yet our leader needed more and he would have it.

As the mission dragged on my heart completely left the mission. I was so tired of it all and I meant it all. Living and living and not taking the adequate time to ask how or why all this came to be. I could shapeshift into anything and yet I had confined myself to only a few forms.

I believed when creating the 1st batch community that leadership was needed. I also assumed I could learn more with a bigger team. I never assumed it would become what it had but here I was.

Getting older and older and older and still no solid answers. Worse of all the 1st batch leadership had become a militia responsible for so much bloodshed over the years.

At this point, I was feeling lost and feeling without purpose. Being a human and interactive with the third batch creations had me thinking a lot about identity and purpose. The 2nd batch of creatures seemed to have this thing about instinct and their nature they couldn't shake.

And amongst these third batch creations, they wanted order and organism to fit in with one another. To the humans and all third batch creations belonging, identity and purpose ruled the behaviors of each creature.

As a shapeshifter, I felt so distanced from all creatures and creations from the 1st batch. After shaping shifting and studying the creatures of 2nd batch I felt more disconnected and less aware of my true nature.

Finally leading the unification of the 1st batch and creating leadership left me more confused than ever. It was nice to be united and the perks of leadership were extreme BUT I still had this feeling of disconnection.

Long before I stepped down...

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Elijah Davis

Instagram: authorelijahdavis

mystery solving contest on ig.

Here to share my developing books and evolve my writing style to a more mature audience

Books for Sale @ Cauzmicspublishing.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.