Fiction logo

The Secret Timeless Tales of Hugo Decantes

History of the CauZmics Universe (Chapter 1 Teaser)

By Elijah DavisPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 7 min read
Like
The Secret Timeless Tales of Hugo Decantes
Photo by Artur Tumasjan on Unsplash

Welcome to a history lesson from one of the oldest people ever you'll never get a more accurate telling because I was alive, and I was there. I'm from the beginning and to be open and honest that was SOOO long ago I couldn’t possibly remember, but a few "infinites" date the Fall of Nowhere to 90,000 years ago.

If you are really lucky you probably could run into someone with knowledge of the Fall of Knowehere and the outrageous aftermath of that horrific war. 90,000 years ago, a place called Knowhere was destroyed with some insanely powerful magic.

The result of the destruction was the creation of the CauZmics Universe. Several Planets and Universes were created in the explosion. But to understand the Fall of Nowhere and what resulted you would've had to know what Knowhere was, but based on the name historians gave it there is quite a lot they don't know about Knowhere and I'm the only one who can tell you about it.

We shall let these "infinites" have their day in the sun, they say that 90,000 years ago was the Fall of Nowhere.

Well then, by that timeline I must have been born 120,000 years ago, and I say born but what I truly mean is that I came to be. 120,000 years ago, my life started with a sensation.

I could not see, I could not hear, and I could not touch. I don't know what I looked like only what I felt like and I felt like a bubble about to pop. That may be too subtle, the truth is it felt like whatever I was, was boiling and I could almost feel myself about to explode.

The feeling grew and grew and grew until I was certain that I would burst, but I did not. After the feeling was unbearable it just went away and I felt nothing at all almost as if I was air. I had this airy feeling until I finally became wet.

After that moment I could see, I could hear, and I could touch. There was so much to see things that I had never seen before I was immediately able to perceive that I had never perceived before. In my first experiences, I was aware of the fact that I had the memory of NOTHING.

The wetness was the first feeling I had, but I had never felt any other way before. The light was the first thing I saw but I had never seen before. My first thought was how new all things were to me including thought itself.

I then had a sense of safety come over me as I felt that I could explore and discover the world all alone. I had no one to answer to and the feeling was great.

I must have been alone for a thousand years trying to figure out the geography of my land before I saw the first others.

It was like an entire community of 18 different creatures that I could see from very far away. These creatures were much different they seemed to be unable to see me and their speed of walking was slow to me. As to continue my trend I thought to stay a lonely learner. I hid away and spied for many more years and it was the smartest decision I ever made.

I saw so many amazing creatures and although much different their abilities seemed amazing. Some of their abilities I was able to learn just by watching and others I could improve upon with my talents.

After three hundred years of hiding, learning, and watching I began to be able to look and act like any of the creatures living near my land. After a few thousand years it seemed all of us creatures could shapeshift and that none of us were limited to one form.

Over the next thousand years, we all lived in distant harmony and began to create this strange but beautiful land into each type of creature's dreamland.

Then when I turned 12,000 years old an event that I would like to name the second batch occurred. The second batch was an event in which the population of creatures on the land had quadrupled in one day and they all seemed to take limited form and never interact with creatures of other forms.

When creatures from the 1st batch began to interact with creatures from the 2nd batch the first murders or killings happened. The second batch limited to a single form began to express a single trait. Many of the second batch creatures either attacked or ran away from other animals exclusively.

I went back to spying for the next years and I learned that the 1st batch was equal and unlimited but the 2nd batch was unequal and limited. Each creature could only be one creature which made living the land unfair for the 2nd batch of creatures.

The 2nd batch of creatures had an order and hierarchy based upon a seeming desire of some creatures to dominate and of some creatures to be dominated.

Over the years I reached out to the 1st Batch community and let them know about my knowledge acquiring efforts. Some of the members who came on board became obsessed with understanding everything.

One of my fellow first batch creatures believed that this all must be a test. He became my best friend and together we led the community. He thought that the first creatures were made equal and discerning with harmony and unlimited physical forms and given 12,000 years to change and develop the land to prepare for the next test.

He believed to pass this test the 1st batch of creatures should use their superior abilities to make the world a better place. He was so convincing that we organized and improved our abilities to spy, learn and make plans.

I was becoming exhausted and at the age of 22,000 years old, I stepped down from power and became the third man in charge.

Studying the 2nd batch of creatures had confused me and I was worried I couldn't be the best leader. I could not help but wonder if they were meant to be an improvement.

2nd batch creatures introduced us to things we had not discovered although they were supposed to be the ones sent to prove 1st batch's superiority. The 2nd batch taught us about killing eating and several sensations that were enjoyable to all the manifestations that were available to us.

But I stepped down because my heart was not in it and I felt that those 2nd batch creatures knew how to live and knew how to have fun, something 1st batch creatures had forgotten.

On my 24,000th birthday, there was an event that was suitable called the third batch. BUT the third batch was unlike anything that had ever been seen before in our land and we all immediately went into discovery mode. It was insane, talk about a 24,000-year-old birthday gift it was amazing.

For my gift, I received all sorts of new geographical objects and much more creatures. The third batch seemed to be the lottery of batches and came with the most spectacular creations.

Creations the “infinites” came to call mountains, oceans, and trees became my favorite things of all. Large caves lands of the desert, all new lands and forms appeared, and I was overjoyed.

Of course, along with the moving interacting creations, there was a particular prank gift. If people like gifts that bring pain to your civilization then you will understand what I mean about a prank gift. The creatures or creations that ended up being a pain in my side were called Humans.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Elijah Davis

Instagram: authorelijahdavis

mystery solving contest on ig.

Here to share my developing books and evolve my writing style to a more mature audience

Books for Sale @ Cauzmicspublishing.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.