Fiction logo

The Secret Goat

And how it made helped me

By Axel PostmusPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
2
The Secret Goat
Photo by Dave Ruck on Unsplash

I ate my hamburger with cheese and bacon and some secret sauce that I made. It was so good. I was in my room on my computer looking up some stuff for school and I saw a commercial for a new video game that I wanted. I decided that I would buy it with my allowance money that I saved up. I went to my brother's room and asked to borrow his money since he always has some. He said no and I asked why. He told me that he needed it for something important. I was about to leave when he said that he would give me the money if I did him a favor. I asked what it was and he told me that he needed me to watch our little sister while he and our mom went out to run some errands. I said that I would do it and he gave me the money.

I went to my room and put the money away in my secret spot. I then went and watched tv with my sister. We were flipping through the channels and landed on a show about a family that lived in the mountains and had a lot of goats. They showed how they milked the goats and made cheese. It looked like a lot of fun. My sister said that she wanted to go live in the mountains and milk goats. I told her that maybe one day we would.

After the show, I decided to go outside and explore the woods behind our house. I had never been back there before and I wanted to see what was there. I was walking around looking at the trees and the plants when I heard a noise. It sounded like something was crying. I followed the noise and it led me to a cave. I looked inside and saw a goat lying on the ground. It was bleeding and it looked like it was in pain. I didn't know what to do. I didn't want to leave it there to die, but I also didn't want to get too close. I eventually decided to call for help.

I got help, and we were able to save the goat. It was injured, but it would live. I was glad that I was able to help it. The goat was taken to a secret location, where it would be safe. I never saw it again, but I knew that it was in good hands.

The next day, I went to the cinema with my friend. We were talking about the new video game that I had bought when my friend said that he had heard about a secret goat. I told him that I had seen it and he didn't believe me. I told him the whole story and he was so fascinated. He said that he wanted to see the secret goat too. I told him that I didn't know where it was, but maybe one day we would find it. Who knows, maybe the secret goat would find us.

5 years later, my friend called me. He was panicking and he told me to come to his house as fast as I could. I asked him what was wrong and he told me that he had seen the secret goat. I was so excited. I grabbed my things and went to his house. When I got there, he told me the whole story. He said that he was out hiking when he saw the goat in a cave. He was about to leave when the goat started crying. He didn't want to leave it there to die, so he called for help.

We decided to go back to the cave and see if we could find the secret goat. We searched for hours, but we couldn't find it. We were about to give up when we heard a noise. It sounded like something was crying. We followed the noise and it led us to a cave. We looked inside and saw the secret goat. It was bleeding and it looked like it was in pain. We didn't know what to do. We didn't want to leave it there to die, but we also didn't want to get too close. We eventually decided to call for help.

We got help, and we were able to save the goat. It was injured, but it would live. We were glad that we were able to help it. The secret goat was taken to a secret location, where it would be safe. We never saw it again, but we knew that it was in good hands.

I realized that this went almost the exact same as earlier. These events felt simulated to me. Like I had dreamt them before. I tried to remember when I could have dreamt them. I then remembered that I had dreamt them the night before the first time I saw the commercial for the new video game. It was like déjà vu. I then realized that every time I had this dream, I would buy the new video game the next day. I decided to test my theory.

The next day, I didn't buy the new video game. I waited a week, but nothing happened. I then started to doubt my theory. Maybe it was just a coincidence. I then had the dream again. The events were exactly the same, but this time when I got to the part where we were about to give up searching for the secret goat, we heard a noise. It sounded like something was crying. We followed the noise and it led us to a cave. We looked inside and saw the secret goat. It was bleeding and it looked like it was in pain. We didn't know what to do. We didn't want to leave it there to die, but we also didn't want to get too close. We eventually decided to call for help.

We got help, and we were able to save the goat. It was injured, but it would live. We were glad that we were able to help it. The secret goat was taken to a secret location, where it would be safe. We never saw it again, but we knew that it was in good hands.

The next day, I bought the new video game. My theory was correct. I then realized that I had the power to control my dreams. I could make anything happen that I wanted. I decided to use this power to help others.

I started to have dreams where I would help people in need. I would dream about natural disasters and I would help the people that were affected. I would dream about people that were lost in the woods and I would help them find their way home. I became known as the dream helper.

I was able to help so many people with my dreams. I was making a difference in the world. I was happy with what I was doing. I knew that I was making a difference.

AdventureMysteryShort StoryYoung Adult
2

About the Creator

Axel Postmus

- Loves writing

- Interested in literature

- Likes learning new things

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.