Fiction logo

The Secluded Dragon Valley Queen

The fall of Dragon Valley Kingdom & Rise of the Central Villages

By Elijah DavisPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
The Secluded Dragon Valley Queen
Photo by Arnaud Mariat on Unsplash

There weren’t always dragons in the valley. But that's just one of the many enormous lies that have been perpetuated by the central villages and beyond.

The reason why it's phrased like that is to keep the public brainwashed to the fact that there used to be the Dragon Valley Kingdom.

Somehow that phrase has effectively caused several generations of villagers to forget the past. That phrase of course and the super villain-like practices of CSS, or power structure of the villages. The CSS personnel was really only hired thugs of the CLR.

It’s been almost six hundred years since the CLR had betrayed and then defeated my royal family, and yet I could feel the results to this day.

My entire family and my all of my lands were infected by the large political ambitions of a group of men who six hundred years ago, coined themselves the Cauzmics Land Rulers.

They were the six individuals who were leaders from all around the CauZmics lands who teamed up to defeat my family and take our lands and hide me away in my own kingdom.

Before the CLR was created the Cauzmics Land had been controlled by two thriving and protected kingdoms. The Southern Warriors and my family the Dragon Valley Royals controlled most of the central lands, only leaving small lands north, west, and east of their large kingdoms.

These lands began to be settled by fringe leaders and kingdoms were created, the small collection of lands was called the outer kingdoms.

Because of the savage nature of the southern warriors and the superiority of my ancestors, well everything, the other kingdoms had fought only amongst themselves.

The other six kingdoms that had gained prominence and power in the land were the:

Eastern Kingdom

Eastern Villages

Western kingdom

Western Villages

Northern Kingdom

Northern Villages

And they had begun fighting with one another for hundreds of years, allowing the Dragon Valley Kingdom and the Southern Warriors to enjoy prosperity and expansion unrivaled.

The Dragon Valley Kingdom and the Southern Warriors had a very good relationship and their alliance grew stronger. They united their kingdoms at the Southern Dragon Valley Kingdom Border as well as created a protection system in the capital of Dragon Valley together.

Finally, after hundreds of years the Eastern Kingdom king and the Eastern Villages Leader, came to an agreement to stop fighting. Just like that the first treaty in the outer kingdoms was made. After the first treaty, it only took fifteen years for the rest of the outer kingdoms to be united. The new leaders of the other kingdoms were

Eastern King- Marques DiLeon

Eastern Villages Leader- Bernado DiLeon

Western king- Jean St. Pierre

Western Village Leader- Duante Decantes

Northern Kingdom- Pierre Angelo

Northern Village Leader- Hughes Paynes

Marques DiLeon and Bernardo DeLeon were the main creators of the CLR. They and the rest of the alliance destroyed my ancestor's Kingdom, and land and their corrupt power system were now ruling my life.

The CLR came together and told dark, mystical lies about my family, and the group decided to attack. The only honest reason for that war was that Marques DiLeon had always been jealous of my family's powerful kingdom and he could not wait to go to war.

Unfortunately, after the war with the outer kingdoms, the Dragon Valley kingdom's entire capital and land get turned into the central villages and the CSS use the protection system to build up an extremely impressive surveillance system. My entire family was driven to only our inner Dragon Valley Kingdom estate.

The entrance to our Kingdom estate is 12 miles long and is a stone tunnel. The tunnel is lowered into the ground. On each side of the tunnel are large trees and expansive Forrest ground. On the other end of the tunnel what used to be my family's royal paradise had become our family's prison. I was the third generation queen of the Dragon dynasty reduced to a secluded prisoner of war.

My Kingdom estate remained phenomenal and large. The CSS had given me a large staff of servants, security, and guards, obviously, we can't forget I am a prisoner. With the help of my staff and my endless boredom, my family estate remained kempt and I have finished a few grand innovations that my Grandmother started on the property.

Besides, all the internal bitterness I feel, as well as the invasive intrusions of the CSS on my daily life, my life was still filled with a small level of happiness. I spent time in a wonderful garden and had plenty of land and help to keep it gorgeous. But I still felt this deep, deep, deep, emptiness from within.

At night when I go to sleep, I have nightmares of...

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Elijah Davis

Instagram: authorelijahdavis

mystery solving contest on ig.

Here to share my developing books and evolve my writing style to a more mature audience

Books for Sale @ Cauzmicspublishing.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.