Fiction logo

The Ring is misplaced again.

Wedding Ring.

By Teressa RosallPublished 4 months ago 2 min read
Like
The Ring is misplaced again.
Photo by Antonio Uquiche on Unsplash

Oh my, how did I get in this place again? I tell you she is so absent minded somethings. I when she keeps on her finger. But this thing she is really going to have to explain how I got where I am now. This is my second thing being down here. Doesn't know that I have feelings also. I don't it down here. It is dark and very smelly also.

You know what he brought me out of love for their wedding and this is how I am treated. It is very funny because at one of their wedding shower gift was a ring dish which sometimes she uses if she is not in a real hurry but I am lost again in this dark and very smelly place. I wonder what is down here in this drain. Look at a glob of toothpaste that is so weird and ugly. Look at that the earring that she got as an anniversary gift that caught me this time. Psss!!! The last time I was lost down here I cost her a lot of money.

This time she was in a hurry because she had overslept. Her husband had left for work already. She was getting ready to take her morning shower and quickly tossed me into the ring dish. The ring bounded off the rim like a basketball and down the drain I went.

She hasn't notice that I am down this drain. Oh no! here comes a rain shower and another toothpaste glob and you guess it's an earring for another set. It is her favorite pair.

Now she is in a real panic because she knows that the earring is in the sink drain as she reaches over to the ring dish the ring is to be found not in. It must be in the drain of the sink also.

Double panic sets in for as she realizes the ring must be down there also. She reaches for her cell phone and tells her husband what has happened. He says to her that you should keep the ring dish in the bedroom because you are so careless with your jewelry. This is the second time that you have done this and cost us money.

Well dear I guess that since you put it that way I guess I am going to take the sink apart myself. Just tell me where the tools are to fix it so that we won't have to use that plumber again. With a smile on her face in the mirror looking back at her.

There is no reply from the husband. She hears the front door of the apartment fly open. No, No as he comes into the bathroom. You don't touch my tools or touch that sink to get those things out there. I could lose my job.

Our first date went something like this with something that your mother had dropped into the bathroom at your house. But it was your mother's fault at that time. It was your fault your fault because you have seen me do work around your mother's house and want my phone number.

family
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor3 months ago

    I love the idea of a misplaced wedding ring Teressa! Maybe speech marks around the dialogue at the end between husband and wife might help? Good luck in the challenge! :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.