Fiction logo

The Return

The Results Of A Questionable Tragedy

By Rachael FrazierPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
The Return
Photo by Richard Lee on Unsplash

Have you ever been curious about something until it becomes a surprise??? We’ll that’s what this story is about. Stay tuned until the end. Raelynn was a missing girl for quite awhile, and no one knew where to find here. There was a reward out for her. So the town of Hillside Creek, Colorado was all looking for her. Raelynn had lived there for pretty much her whole life. My name’s Mark Humphrey and me and my friend Ben and I watching the news at my place one day. It all startled us, but what really questioned us and got us out of our seats was the BIG BARN OWL at the end of the storyline. Was it coincidence? We’d never been moved that day like we were! What kept our mouths in astounding awwe was once again THE BARN OWL!

If you know anything barn owls’are a rarety to me Mark, it felt like this owl was if you asked me… a major clue! I was so surprised and shocked!! I will paint the visual we both saw me and my friend Ben! Basically it says in FULL PRINT, MISSING YOUNG GIRL from Silverstone, Connecticut! Call 911 if you have any clues or know something. Mark and I knew that we had only a clue, and time had it’s special moment of clues, we had one. We couldn’t tell anyone. Because??? What if that “Barn Owl”, was a clue to where to find her? Mark and I Ben were really really GOOD at returning things, but this was something drastically different.

The first question was… What the hell was The Barn Owl trying to help us to know or even tell us! We Came to the exact place we saw it in the news. The barn owl was… GONE! RIGHT AWAY… I knew me (Mark) and Ben had to get lookin’ right away… We heard a voice out in the distance. So we went to go see, for ourselves! Raelynn has been missing most recently! I hope Ben YOU and I find her!!? They’re giving us 60,000 dollars for the return of her being lost. That can mean anything??? Anywhere? We’re In Colorado, she was last seen in Connecticut. It could take forever to find her! “Mark to me I feel she sends us on a voyage to finding her.” “To me Ben, the clue of the barn owl says she’s alive!” Raelynn it says she is blonde hair, blue eyes, and was last seen playing outside in her front lawn, in Connecticut. So,…where do we look??? How do we get started. Are there any clues? THAT OWL! YEAH BEN, That’s a rarety. It’s definitely a clue, because from the time we watched the news to the time we showed up in person. It shows us one with the Owl and us in NOW! Sign shows by this tree, there is a pathway fought out by us in finding Raelynn. “ I believe she was abducted by a nasty gruesome man.” Yeah me too… but uh Mark that isn’t us! I am an expert! When it comes to finding people especially the lost! Sooooo by mapping things out…we shall return her! We will be the people they reward, because of our hearts of diligence in what we want and live for! A peace of us! A PEACE FOR SAFETY! A leading PEACE for the community. Raelynn we know your out there! Come home to your family! PLEASE! Me (Mark) and (BEN) will help, will turn you in.

****

The Next Day…..

We were guided to a young girls retreat in our state Hillside Creek, Colorado! For one my heart was pounding fast! I knew she was there! All me and Ben needed to do was associate and find the face that mattered Raelynn. Blonde hair, Blue eyes, short about 5”2-ish…THERE SHE WAS! So we showed The. Amp Counselor The Leader that, there was a reward for her to return safely. After 9 days rolled by Raelynn was safely home. It took a lot of engagements and continual identity. Strong Talk to be a closed story! Raelynn at first didn’t want to leave. Over the 9 days and year, how did she get there? Exactly near us! We have yet to know…all of this was being documented.

“The Breaking News”

****

Raelynn Burrows a missing girl, age 10 with blonde hair, blue eyes, … has been found!!! She was found by two men who saw her story in the news! So they found her as they were looking in the state they are from. That is Colorado. She was spotted in a women’s retreat and asked to come home. Although the story isn’t sure how she made it alive, that will be for her end to tell. “We Rae’s parents are glad she is home!”

****

The Following Day

The Barn Owl

It showed up again! And after we watched it fly away, we felt, we knew it was another abduction that was happening! We felt like we’d WON, and finally understood what nature through animals tries to tell us! This time, was already over. Me and my partner had won the reward!

Besides the money, more than anything, we’d come to won this nations trust and the most important part what we as witnesses shared in Raelynn’s Return.

THE END

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.