Fiction logo

The Relentless Mr. Chow

A cool Stay in San Francisco, Part 13

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like
The Relentless Mr. Chow
Photo by Michał Parzuchowski on Unsplash

As we made our way past the ticket booth, Janette dropped her cell phone, but with Mr. Chow in hot pursuit; our lives were in danger and Mr. Chow was not taking no for an answer.

It was like the day played all over again! Another train encounter with this man and this time he meant business. Mr. Chow's goons took out their swords and started to slice everyone in their path. As people were screaming and bodies were dropping, Mr. Chow's eyes were locked on me with a determination of settling the score and causing pain for the past hours of humiliation and shame.

"Mr. Chow! You just can't stay away, now can you?" Mr. Chow stopped and pointed his sword and with a stern voice, "LeTron, you will feel my wrath and this will be a sorrowful day for you!"

Janette and I continued to move from car to car. We noticed a transit officer and we came to a moment of quick relaxation, as one of Chow's goons threw a few stars at the officer and as they made contact, the officer's body instantly deteriorated. Janette gave a loud scream and the moment became very tense. Two of Chow's men caught up to Janette and, I and close combat begun between us three. After a serious of combo rounds to the face of the first goon, his partner countered in with a series of combos to my body, which knocked me to the ground. "You should of given us the merchandise, now you have to die!" Janette jump and gave a loud cry and focused her energy into one of the most perfect round-house kick I have ever seen in my life. As Chow's goon hit the floor, he grabbed his back as if the blow crippled him upon contact. The other goon started to run and Janette quickly gave him a chop to the upper back and he fell like a rock sinking quickly in a pool.

Mr. Chow stopped in his tacks and said, "Ahh, I see that you are the one with true skills! Such beauty and in great shape I might add!" Mr. Chow started to look at Janette like a main course meal, and I was not liking any bit of it. I stepped in front of Janette, "That's far enough Chow! Lets stop the games and lets make a deal!" Mr. Chow started to laugh. "The only deal on the table is that your kicking-beauty come with me, and you die, or you both die!" I took another step toward Mr. Chow, "you have been watching too much Saturday night Kung-Fu and you are dreaming that you are going to kill the both of us. Besides, I have on Tom Ford and smell too good to die today!"

Mr. Chow and I started in a intense match of close combat. He was better than I thought, but I was holding my own. We continued blows for blow and there was no slight advantage and his goons started to participate. Janette jumped in and there we displayed our line of defense, as we held of Mr. Chow and his goons. Well that was the appearance until one of his goons pulled out a star and I was the primary target. Janette quickly jumped in the path and the start hit her in the shoulder and she dropped to the floor. I ran quickly to her aid and as I turned, Mr. Chow made a fast move for my cell phone located in my jacket pocket.

I held Janette in my arms, as a tear started to come down my eye. Janette was still alive, but in critical condition from the blow of the star. The laughter of Mr. Chow, "I told you this day was going to turn out very painful for you, LeTron! Now that I have your cell phone and the information when you sent the diamonds, I will kill everyone at that location and write my name in their chest with my sword.

The train stopped and Mr. Chow and his goons made their way to the platform. One of Mr. Chow's goon made his way to the front of the train, and took a sword to the operator and placed the train in gear to go. As the train was leaving the platform, I held Janette in my arms and Mr. Chow and his crew stood laughing, as the train departed quickly to an uncontrolled speed.

Adventure
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.