Fiction logo

The Prank

A story about living near gambling boats

By Cheryl EdwardsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
The Prank
Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

“What happened to your ear,” the nurse asked.

I smiled innocently.

“I went to the boats to gamble.

She listened attentively.

“I won four thousand. Walking to my car, I saw a stranger approaching me. "

Man, you just won a lot of money. I want it. Give it to me.”

“He feinted a jab at my face.”

“What did you do?”

“I shot him.”

Shocked, she asked, “Did you call the police?”

“No. I left.”

I grinned as the truth lit her eyes.

“The moral of the story, don’t ever bring a knife to a gun fight.”

Humor
2

About the Creator

Cheryl Edwards

What a time to explore creativity! Creativity carves the road to bliss and accomplishment after struggling through the snares the mind puts in our way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Hahaha!

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Hahaha!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.