Fiction logo

the old man

Get lost. In any case, not for one day

By ayesha adeelPublished about a year ago 9 min read
1

After the Great War was over, my dear friend Lieutenant Col. Muhammad Salim Shaikh (presently) arrived at Bombay through Iran, Iraq, and different fronts. He knew exactly where my apartment was. We used to write to each other from time to time, but it wasn't fun because each letter was censored. It was an odd problem whether coming from here or here.

He was, however, assigned to the BB&CIA trapeze in Bombay, which brings up these issues. Up until noon, we both sat in the spacious buffet area of the railway station and consumed cold beers. During this time, he told me several stories, one of which stands out.

I listened as he talked to me about his relationships in Iran, Iraq, and god knows where else. He has been his professional lover since college. It will be a big book if I tell his stories. However, it is essential to inform you that he possessed the ability to seduce women.

He was Raja Ind at Gordon College Rawalpindi, where all the fairies used to pray. It was stunning. She was very pretty, but her beauty was more masculine. a thin, pointed nose that would undoubtedly suffice. If they had been larger, the small dark hazel eyes that adorned her face might have destroyed all of her attractive features.

In the same way that Lord Byron would only be interested in someone for a brief period before moving on, he was a Chandra. I didn't like his behavior because I thought it was very cruel, and this was how he would treat the girls who fell into his trap. However, he used to say, "Owl's muscles," that he was careless. Ghalib listened to him speak. He used to explain the meaning of the text in his own words, but he never remembered the text. Allah will make life boring. Suck the nectar of every flower like a bee. If it remains there, don't be an Egyptian fly." "What did Iqbal say, So the fool was satisfied with a few buds Otherwise, there was also a cure for constipation in Gulshan It has been proven that you are not only ignorant but also a first-class Chadha like first-class vanaspati ghee," he said after he finished drinking his beer. Now, get rid of this absurdity.

Similar to how Barre removed my empty beer bottle, I removed this absurdity.

Before I get into the actual narrative. Let me share with you a fascinating tale about Sheikh Salim. At Gordon College, we were working on our BA exams when we heard about Rukmini's rumored marriage during the Christmas break. This Rukmini used to concentrate on in one of our classes and some time prior she had eyes for Sheik Saleem. My friend, on the other hand, resembled a honey bee. As a result, their affair lasted for two months before he became completely unknown to her. "If she is married elsewhere, then drown and die," he was told about Rukmini, your beloved and the reason you had so many arguments with your classmates. However, you can swim. We accept the challenge of drowning.

Such discourse typically irked Sheikh Saleem. "Well, you'll see what happens," he said as he tried to wiggle his fluffy mustache.

"What will occur?"

"It will be your mother's head," said Sheikh Salim, forcing her to sit like a foam. Take a look at it when the wedding day arrives." I have a few words for you, so come with me.

The wedding day has come and gone. A person entered the house of the bride and groom on a beautiful horse when the procession reached it. The groom was in an engine on which a net of blossoms was made.

By the canopy, the horseman had a straw-filled snare. The horse was turned into a groom for the groom. The bride's father and his family carried on. The proprietor of the pony took off. The man who was carrying this much weight was forced to sit where the bride was supposed to sit. The furnace that was burning small pieces of wood was in the middle. He got up stripped and favored the lady of the hour and told the lady, "Sardar ji, call the lady of the hour soon.

Rukmini was seated with the groom for some time as soon as she arrived. I was unable to comprehend something that Panditji read. But the moment a groom got out of the car and came forward to address the wedding party in a loud voice, "I have been cheated on," there was a commotion immediately. I'll submit a claim.

"Abeja Bey, it would take some time to file a claim," the groom yelled in a very frightful voice as he was holding the bride by the hand.

He wanted to say something to the thousand people under the canopy after saying this, so he lifted his flower veil. However, waves started to break out into a sea of laughter. When the veil of flowers parted, the men of the other party noticed that it was Sheikh Salim and joined in the laughter.

Rukmini acted very submissively, but Sheikh Salim intervened and loudly asked her, "Are you ready to marry this Chaghad?"

Rukmini didn't say anything.

Get lost. In any case, not for one day you have been loving us for three entire months." Saying this she went towards the right spouse whose mouth was frothing with outrage and felt free to toss every one of his accessories around his neck. Sitting like idols, every one

He neatly mounted his horse and galloped out of the palace, laughing and laughing. He vigorously shook my shoulder as he dismounted from the horse (we had traveled a long way because I chased him like a horse) and said, "Why, son! Have you seen what I've just said?

Even though everything was in order, I was concerned that Sheikh Saleem might be detained. "No one else can do what you have done, brother, but don't let me be caught laughing," I said to him. What would happen if Rukmini's father detained you?

Who will go to court with his daughter? At that point, I am prepared to be arrested. Go to the police station with me. This year, I will open the entire pool. I have many letters from him." The city was abuzz with rumors that Sheikh Salim's insolence would be punished by Rukmini's father to make him remember it for the rest of his life. Following a few days, he came to me singing.

We also went to see it, but it did not happen. Now I turn to the real story, which is even more interesting and significant than this incident. There was a buzz that Ghalib's parts would fly. He told me this, and I know it to be true. Since Sheikh Salim never told a lie.

I was in Iran, he told me. The women there are comparable to typical European women. The same clothes, and the same posture, but very different noses on different maps. There are more superstitions in this country than in any other. There, I hunted frequently. Colonel Osmani was a senior officer of mine there. Even though his position was much higher than mine, he treated me very well. Whenever they see me in the wreck, they call uproariously. Sheikh, come here and sit near me, and he will order me a chair. We would occasionally start talking during the whiskey era, and Colonel Usman would enjoy teasing me. When he would catch me saying something, he would get very excited. He was extremely old. Other than that, senior officer, I kept my mouth shut. The Polish nurses who worked in the ambulance corps there piqued his interest greatly. These Polish women have a lot of talent. These thick white calves, huge firm bosoms, enormous and sound. Hips that are wide and filled with firm flesh. Iron is so difficult. I had numerous companions, yet when I met Iron, I failed to remember them all. Iran as a whole was forgotten. There were excellent attributes. All of the images were small. Her hands would look like two loaves of bread if you looked at her breasts and legs together. He'll have fingers as thick as a tree branch. But no, my friend, his hands were extremely soft and delicate, and his fingers were thin rather than conical, as depicted in Chaghatai's paintings. It captivated me to no end. His relationship with me reached frankness within a few days of meetings.

Arriving here, the sheik halted. He mixed soda and drank it after inserting a new peg into the glass. was."

With a peg in his glass and a turban on his head, he looked at me. The three or four stakes that were left in the container were fought back by immersing my glass and drinking what is known as a net in English and hacking and making a terrible state of mind, "Damn you!"

He was wiping his mouth with a handkerchief while muttering, "Don't ask my dear," now that his cough had subsided. I met the colonel at night on the second day. "Sir, you think I am big," he jokingly stated. You haven't heard the precept. A new day is one hundred days old. Colonel, why did you fight me, I inquired of him. However, in my heart, I believed that this unfortunate man is still unaware that he is seated and engaged in sexual activity with his feet dangling from the grave.

" If the colonel ever talks to me again while he is in my house, I will punch him in the dry neck to get the manka out. Iron from this enormous Khost for quite a while. He continued to make fun of the adorable Iron by talking about it. The fourth shot of whiskey was being consumed. "Colonel, whoever calls you a big boy is a big boy, Masha'Allah," I said with a big, submissive smile.

When this game came to an end, I was overjoyed. Irene had promised to meet me at a certain hotel at seven in the evening the following day. It allowed soldiers inside.

Since it was Sunday, I arrived in a very elegant suit rather than a uniform. It was as yet nine minutes to seven. My feet froze as I entered the dining room. While everyone else was sitting around, Colonel Usmani Sahib was lavishly kissing Iron. I had the impression that I had grown to be bigger than the colonel.

Young AdultShort StoryLovefamilyClassical
1

About the Creator

ayesha adeel

A story writer is a creative professional who specializes in crafting engaging and compelling narratives.Story writers can work in a variety of genres, including fiction, non-fiction, drama, and poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rasheek Rasoolabout a year ago

    Soo impressive story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.