Fiction logo

The New Pact

Microfiction about Melodic Madness

By Bradley RamseyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Image: Brandon Erlinger-Ford on Unsplash

Most people have five senses. I have four.

They said I’d never enjoy music, but I loved EDM. I couldn’t hear the melody, but I could feel the bass.

The DJ had made a pact, and listeners descended into madness. They tore each other apart to appease a dead god. I was unaffected and deaf to their screams.

The ritual failed, the DJ’s life was forfeit. The god admired in me what others saw as a flaw. It offered a new pact. It would write the melodies, I would reap their souls.

I’ll see you at my first show.

Short StoryHorror
3

About the Creator

Bradley Ramsey

Lover of dogs, gaming, and long walks on the beach. Content Marketing Manager by day, aspiring writer by night. Long time ghostwriter, finally stepping into the light. Alone, we cannot change this world, but we can create better ones.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Joelle E🌙9 months ago

    This is EPIC!! Hahah what!!??! How do u think of this stuff?

  • Rose Smith10 months ago

    The New Pact" hints at a transformative and significant shift, both in the narrative and potentially in the broader context it represents. A pact is a powerful symbol of an agreement, a promise, or a binding commitment, and the addition of "new" suggests a departure from the old, a fresh beginning, or a reimagining of established norms.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.