Fiction logo

The Mystery of The Mysterious Box

A mysterious box that shows up by a drone.

By Chad PerkinsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
The Mystery of The Mysterious Box
Photo by Brandable Box on Unsplash

It showed up in the middle of the evening. I was watching TV in my living room, and I was alone, when all of a sudden, I witness a large drone drop a big mysterious box on my deck outside my living room. I decided to get up to see what it was and why it was dropped off at my house.

I got up from my couch and walked to the sliding glass doors that lead to my deck. I opened the door and picked the box up. "Where did this box come from, and who sent it?" I asked myself. The box was completely blank. It didn't have any information on it whatsoever.

After looking over the box several times, I finally decided to ask all of my neighbors if they knew anything about it. I grabbed the box and my car keys. I put the box inside my car and drove down to the end of the subdivision, starting with the last house.

Every person I asked, said they didn't know where it came from, but they all heard a drone coming and going. I went back home after asking everyone where it came from. I eventually took a picture of the box and sent the picture to my friend Joe. I asked Joe on what I should do about the box. He suggested that I should take it to the police and let them deal with it.

Soon it turned dark outside and had no idea on what to do. My grandfather came home, and he saw that I was holding the box and he asked me what I bought. I told him I didn't buy anything and told him that the box was dropped off by a mysterious drone. I put the box down and my grandfather and I checked the box over and over several times, but nothing was on the box. We both decided that we should either open the box to see what was inside the box or take to the police.

It was the next day, my grandpa insisted that I take the box to the police to see what they say. I picked up the box and took it the police, but they could not help me at all. All they did was to take it back home and open it. I took it back home and again I was home alone, but then I remembered that I had to go to work. I thought to myself, should I bring the box with me to work or leave it at home.

I decided to take the box with me to work. After twenty minutes of driving to work, I decided to bring the box inside with me. A few people stopped me to ask me what was up with the box, I told them it was dropped off at my house by a mysterious drone. One of my coworkers told me I should open the box up to see what was inside the box. I told him that whatever is inside could be bad or could be good. He asked me what I was waiting for, I told him, I was waiting to open it when I was ready.

I set the box aside until I was ready to open it. I kept on thinking about the box thru half my shift. The box made me nervous and curious. I really wanted to know what was inside the box. I kept on doing my job, when it was getting close to my break time. I finally could not take it any longer.

It was my break time; I grabbed a pair of scissors and I decided to finally open the box. I slowly cut the tape off the box until it was finally open. I pulled back the flaps of the box and I saw what was inside.

The End

Mystery

About the Creator

Chad Perkins

Hello everyone, my name is Chad Perkins. I love to write, and I am currently writing a book. I love all things paranormal, supernatural and horror.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Alex H Mittelman 2 years ago

    Yay

Chad PerkinsWritten by Chad Perkins

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.