Fiction logo

The Mysterious Lusian Rock

Fiction

By DanilBosPublished 2 years ago 15 min read
Like

The people of Pingtian Yard laugh at Dongganjia, "toads with long ears and horses with horns". East Dryfoot is like a barbaric fantasy world, which exists like a joke in their place. In fact, the two small villages are less than two miles away from each other, and most importantly, the ancestors of East Dryfoot still moved out from Pingtian Yard. But because the courtyard is small, there is a reason to be laughed at. Even the same ancestor is not weak.

It was not only Dongganjia who moved out of Hirata-yon, but also Lü Xianyan. The people of Pingtian courtyard don't seem to laugh at Lv Xianyan, because Lv Xianyan has a powerful Hercules Zhu Tianbao. Lv Xian Yan courtyard is even smaller than Dong Gan Foot, but there are strong people, and strong people are looked up to, regardless of birth or background. Zhu Tianbao has been dead for a century, and is still being talked about, because for 100 years, Lv Xian Yan has never produced a strong man, and in that era of word of mouth, his light shines on a large area, and can be said to be a blessing to his children and grandchildren, but unfortunately, he is no children and grandchildren, and short-lived, but it does not matter, the important thing is that he was really strong, and brought glory to this piece of land. Lv Xian Yan is miserable, has been living in the shadow of the strong man, a century did not produce a strong man. Zhu Tianbao became the legend of Lv Xianyan, and Lv Xianyan was mysterious and unfathomable because of him.

The people of Lv Xian Yan, the people of Donggan Foot, almost died of old age. I stood on the slope of the river countless times, a few years of light, envisioned many scenarios, but also did not trip over the river, the river is artificially dug, dug deep, the water is clear and lingering, you can drink directly. Lv Xian Yan is not by the river, nor by the mountain, on the flat land, to get water are to cross a field, take the winding ridge road, to Lv Xian Yan where Lv Dongbin stayed to get water. Lv Xian Yan is at the foot of the mountain, and the water at the mouth of the cave is blue and bubbling, which is an important source of water for the river. Lü Dongbin went in in winter, and Lü Xian Yan broke the water in winter. Legend has it that Lü Dongbin made a dam inside to punish Lü Xian Yan's ancestors for ignoring him. This is just a legend, but it fills everyone with awe for the gods and ghosts. Especially under this barren mountain range, the wind and grass may be some kind of will of the gods.

To the north of Lusian Rock are layers and layers of rice fields that stretch to the foot of the Great Ridge, where not many people are seen except during the busy farming season. Rock eagles hovered in the sky at the top of Daling Mountain, as lonely as the lonely blue sky. I am also alone, but because of them, I do not feel lonely, but rather in awe of every majestic mountain rock. Their shape gives them character. When the ducks in my river are not going, I sit on the slope of the river, with my back to the mountain, and look at the Luxian Rock hidden in the woods. I have always wanted to see how Luxian Rock is different from Dongganjia, but, being so close, I cannot even see a corner of the house. Occasionally, I would hear a dog barking, and in the silence, it was like a greeting from an acquaintance.

What kind of dog is it, I do not know.

This dog, not I would say black dog.

In the countryside, there are too many people who use black dogs as nicknames, and everyone has a few around. There was a black dog who raised ducks like me, several times older than me, and I had to call him grandpa when I saw him. He was from Pingtian Yard and raised ducks at the big river at Qingshuiqiao. The big river is wide and watery, like a whip thrown out by the mountain, hard in the mountain wilderness broad land thrown out a crack, its burst drove away the nearby crops, flowing alone in the years. People who raise ducks took it for its many beaches and wide water, and set up camp on the shore. The water has a natural attraction to people, bathing, fishing, the big river is very generous and vicious, when the floods, you can often see the dead bodies floating down the water. I can't believe I don't know where the duck-raising black dog grandfather finally died, or maybe he was from Hirata Yard.

The black dog of Luxiangyan was my father's acquaintance at the banquet, along with the old gun of Luxiangyan, Fu Yun. There were nine families in Luxiangyan, and my father got drunk because he met three families at the same time, but it opened a door for me to enter Luxiangyan. I could walk into Lü Xian Yan, and there was a small excitement in my heart.

Black Dog's seniority is one generation older than my grandfather, and I should call him Uncle Gong according to the rules in my countryside. I called him a few times uncle, the heart twisted, he felt that I called him old, let me call him grandfather, black dog grandfather.

Black dog grandfather was born with a square face, big nose, body bones are not considered magnificent, but definitely strong, deep pool-like large black eyes with a point of majesty. He likes to drink, raised four men and three women, how much expenditure for the family? But this does not affect his drinking. A drink, black dog grandfather will show a mouth of black teeth, happy, happy, and amiable. His black teeth are not born black, the water of Lusian Yan, is born clear spring. He did not brush his teeth, smoking for a long time smoked. The face is also black black, rough skin, a smile, both sides of the face will extrude two earthworms, very vicissitudes. He said he was not afraid, he had the "four silos", Wencang, Wucang, Mancang, Baocang, his four sons, each can top a piece of heaven. The people of Pingtian Yard dare not laugh at Lv Xianyan, not only is Lv Xianyan secretive and mysterious, there is a little recklessness. The recklessness of the grass, which can not let anyone underestimate ah!

I soon experienced the role of grass and reckless breath. The heart timidly trips over the cool new river, apprehensively walks through the flat loess road in front of Lv Xian Rock - it is a weed-free and smooth loess road, clean and flat, hard, with white flowering quinoa planted on both sides of the road. After walking through the cool and windy fir trees, there is a small hidden gutter, and on the gutter is the tiled house of Grandpa Black Dog. The tiled houses in Luxiangyan are sparse, and various trees such as persimmons, nectarines, loquats and moso bamboo are planted between the tiled houses. Before I could step over the small stone slab on the gutter, a black dog with dry hair and dry pulp leapt out of the tiled house, woofing and greeting me. I lunged forward, the duck drive stick whirring momentum to the ground a hit, scaring the dog back a large, staring at me, buttocks tilted backwards, hideous, but a look ready to run backwards. Behind the dog, a bamboo forest, a sloping moso bamboo stem, a rooster with two hens standing on it, sideways head surveyed me, a look of unperturbed, much better than the dog.

Those tiled houses seem to be deliberately painted abandoned houses, short stacks of mud walls, black tiles to decay, yellow walls to fall. When you look around, there is no one in sight, it's dead quiet, the bamboo forest and fruit trees are clustered, and it's cool. I couldn't hear the clash of pots and pans, and only the morning sunlight suggested to me that this was a living world.

Grandpa Black Dog is not aware that I am coming, or even that anyone can walk in at this time.

I must come, one to see what Lv Xian Yan looks like, and two to see what good fruit to eat.

I have to come, I can only find the black dog grandfather, he went to my house to drink a few meals, each time I was invited, put the duck to Lv Xian Yan, go in to him, he took me to pick peaches to eat.

That old thin dog was forced by me with a stick to retreat into the alley side of the bamboo forest, revealing a head to me winging spread teeth hissing, very helpless look.

Black dog grandfather in the house what I do not know, I called out, he was wearing a black shirt bare chest carrying a film cigarette bag, from the house out down the stone steps, narrowed his eyes and looked at me, smiled and said you touch up. Also do not take a stool, in front of his door on the old stone mill under the big pear tree sat down on his butt, self-conscious roll horn smoke. His three-room tiled house, open catenary windows, the eaves are very short, I can raise my hand to touch the eaves tiles. In the hall, there is an eight-person table and four high stools around it. Behind the table is a large, dark wooden barn, the door is still open and empty. Thinking of his "four barns", I want to laugh. Black dog grandfather looked up at the big pear tree, the pear between the branches and leaves or ping-pong ball size, yellow skin rough. Lowered his head to lick the cigarette paper, said: this pear to wait until August ripe miles.

This is a big pear tree, the crown of the tree at least two minutes big, is the largest pear tree of this a waterway, than a few houses combined, the flowering time, the snow top, a few miles away can be seen. The fruit is also the largest, like the head of the rice bowl, brown skin and juicy and sweet. Think of my father last year from the black dog grandfather here to carry back the two big pear, I looked up at the sparse leaves can not cover the dense pear, to August, the wind cool leaves yellow, this big pear tree is what a thrilling sight!

Black dog grandfather sitting on the stone mill baring the horn smoke.

I carry a stick, looking at the big pear tree, big pear tree in front of the bamboo forest, bamboo forest outside a fruitless peach tree, peach tree outside is a piece of seedling plucking rice field, rice field above, is dense impermeable can not see the edge of the oil tea tree. To the east is a small road, a row of crooked houses, the end is a bamboo forest. People here, a little open space, will be planted with trees. And do not pick saplings, planted at hand, so you can see all kinds of trees, wax leaf trees, willow trees, mulberry trees are there.

The day is very quiet, so quiet that people forget that there is a world and life outside.

Grandpa Black Dog asked three questions and asked a bunch of questions before he woke up like a dream and remembered what he had said to me, pulled the collar of his black shirt on his shoulder, stood up with his cigarette in his mouth and said: I'll take you to Old Gun to pick peaches. His peaches should be ready to eat. After saying that, he walked in front.

Lv Xian Yan is so small, three rows of houses in front and behind, three rows of houses on the left and right, but not regular, the dog pulled zero shit like, hard to go around a few bends. I followed him thumping forward, in addition to the roadside a few chickens curious to follow our footsteps sideways, did not meet a person. Where did all the people of Lv Xian Yan go? The force can carry the power of Zhu Tianbao, on the long in this cool place?

Old gun family composition rich farmers, his family's ancestral house in Lv Xian Yan is the highest and largest and best house, up and down, with a patio, the hall room compartment are antique panel walls. There is only a small, greasy wooden table and two small benches in the hall. The main door is opposite a rice field, a piece of oil tea forest. The dog in the corner of the door didn't even bother to get up when he saw us, staring with a pair of bright yellow eyes and not barking - or maybe he was familiar with Grandpa Black Dog. Such a good house, but living in the old gun alone - he is over 40 years old bachelor, the oldest bachelor in Lv Xian Yan, guarding such a large house, has been worried about getting a wife. The way to relieve the worry is to sleep. The old gun is sleeping in the compartment. Grandpa Black Dog knocked hard on the wall of the compartment and shouted: Old Gun, Dongdong and I went to steal some peaches from your vegetable garden. Grandpa Black Dog was talking, I was in the back carrying a stick to prevent the lying dog, the dog bites the living, have to prevent.

The vegetable garden is separated from the house by an alley with a one-person high fence. Inside there are two fruit trees, one is a peach tree, one is autumn pear tree. Peach tree grows like a cow roll, bowl thick black hanging peach tears of the peach trunk in a person high when growing out horizontally, the foremost cut was sawed off, growing a few peach branches, but full of peaches. Autumn pear tree grows like an unopened umbrella, very vigorous, only see the leaves, no pears. The ground has a few sparse monopoly of small cabbage, dry in the bar, lack of water.

Black dog grandfather carried off the draped clothes on the shoulders, said: I'll shake, you pick up.

The black hands of the black dog grandfather stuck in the trunk of the peach tree shook hard, startled a group of flies are taking a lunch break among the peach leaves, buzzing buzzing, disgusting. The peach crackled down, black dog grandfather hurried to stop, said: this peach is sticky bone peach, you pick the good pick.

The old gun stood at the door of the vegetable garden and said: pick more. He did not speak, I really do not know that he came. He spoke, I'm really still embarrassed to ask for more. Grandpa Black Dog bent down, picked up the peaches on the ground and put them in his clothes, saying: pick more, take them back to eat. Red and green, he helped me pick up, with his clothes pocket.

The old gun has been standing at the door of the vegetable garden, looking at us, face like a layer of glue, but the gaze is very soft, strange, may be the reason, has not said on the object.

I walked out of Lusian Yan, still did not see a person's shadow.

Walked to the new river, my ducks have disappeared, the heart alarmed, a big deal. The river was still a bit muddy, so I hurried up the river to find those ducks that were killing me.

The summer ended and I went to school. When I returned from the fall harvest, my father told me that a few days ago, Grandpa Black Dog's first daughter-in-law died from drinking medicine, and the grain in the field was not finished yet. These are forgettable, leaving behind three poor children.

At that time, there was a wind of pesticides in the countryside, and from time to time there was so-and-so village so-and-so drank medicine and died. East dry feet of people make fun of each other, said careful to be caught by the ghost of pesticide. With this ghost, everyone is careful, restrained character, afraid to provoke the ghost at home. What will it be like when the pesticide ghost comes out of Lu Xian Yan? I do not dare to think, and I do not dare to go, I am not afraid of ghosts, I am afraid of the kind of gut-wrenching atmosphere of life.

For years, I didn't see Grandpa Black Dog.

I studied in several places in Baijiaping and Jiuyi Mountain, and the process of trying to lose the stick that drove the ducks through my studies was exceptionally difficult. Raising ducks is not good. A person following a bunch of ducks, running like a lonely ghost on the big river, is not the ideal way to live. But I am stupid, many times failed, when I failed, I wanted to give up, simply go back to help my father to raise ducks, a person to guard a river for life, resigned to fate.

I returned to the East Dryfoot, but met the black dog grandfather, a crutch walking stumbling black dog grandfather, face like a walnut, full of white hair, people like shrunken half into the same, big black eyes hazy, has been dull.

Grandpa Black Dog had a stroke and was paralyzed on half of his body.

He sat under the eaves of our front door, and my grandmother chatted with him. Grandpa Black Dog's mouth shape has changed, his speech is slurred, half a day, half a day can not hear a sentence.

Grandma said that every time the Qing Shui Qiao market, black dog grandfather will go to Qing Shui Qiao once.

My father said he had a woman married to the Qing Shui Qiao.

My grandmother said he liked the bustle of the Qingshuiqiao dike.

I don't know why Grandpa Black Dog went to Qing Shui Qiao, his story, only he knows.

What has become of Lv Xian Yan? I can not see, now should be the way I saw it, hidden and mysterious, quiet, hidden in the silence of the years, more like a forgotten place.

family
Like

About the Creator

DanilBos

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.