Fiction logo

The Multiverse Trials (Pt. 1)

By Rigved Vanga

By Rigved VangaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
5
(We give credit to the creators of this image)

Chapter. 1:

I carefully watched someone stick their hand in a beehive, he was probably looking for honey.

I couldn't help but feel sorry for him, especially when he went sprawling out on the floor in pain after he got stung.

I looked to the other kingdom, they had these things called 'blasters', while we barely had anything more than sticks, stones, and our hands.

"Are you still sitting over there Dhatar, your break was over 15 minutes ago!" The head miner shouted at me.

I groaned as I slowly got up, mining was the worst.

Day after day continuously swinging at the cave walls, and the worst part is that you don't get paid unless you find something valuable, and you never find anything!

I weakly walked in the direction of the mine, I saw the others chipping away at the walls with chisels.

My equipment was on the rock beside the cave, exactly where I had left it.

I jogged over to the rock when I came upon a sudden realization.

"OW! WHY IS IT SO HOT!" I screamed out in pain.

I clutched my arm tight, the burn was questionable, after all, I had only left 16 minutes ago (Yes, our breaks are only one minute long).

"Of course it's hot! You left an hour ago!" the head miner shouted.

"Then let's see you pick it up," I challenged.

"A challenge huh, I'll accept, but only so I can prove you're overreacting," the head miner responded with a smirk on his face.

He carefully walked over and touched it.

There were snickers and giggles all around the crowd.

But the mood instantly changed when the head miner jumped up in pain.

"IT IS HOT!" he exclaimed.

"Wait one second," I asked as I walked over.

I took a different miner's pickaxe and pushed mine out of the way.

Underneath was a glowing red metal.

There were gasps all around.

I mined it out of the cliffside and picked it up with a shovel.

"My word, Is that Magmesium?" asked someone in the crowd.

"I think it's Magnesium," responded the head miner.

The two argued for quite a while.

During this time I went into town to cash in and earn some gold coins.

I walked to the local jewelry store and sold the Magmesium piece for 10 gold coins.

I looked at the money in awe, I never saw anything but copper coins before.

But something seemed odd about one of the coins, it had an eerie purple glow.

I cared nothing of it and walked on to my hut in the forest.

On the way there I dropped all the coins.

I instantly dropped to the floor to retrieve them, but they were gone.

"How is that possible?" I thought to myself.

Suddenly in front of me, a radiating crack in the air appeared.

I touched it in curiosity.

The instant I did though it morphed into a giant hexagon.

I jumped up in fright when I felt water trickling around my feet.

That's when I heard the sound of ocean waves coming from the hole.

I started to run away, but the water pulled me back.

I tried to hang onto one of the tree's roots, but it was no use the tide was just too strong.

I screamed out as I was pulled into the portal.

Something heard me though, it was swinging through the branches when it finally landed on the ground.

It was a monkey, I did what most people would do in this situation, I asked the monkey to help me.

The monkey probably was deaf because it didn't react, but seconds later it threw a banana peel at me.

I shouted once again for help, but the monkey was the only one who heard me.

I could hear the monkey laughing wildly as I disappeared through the portal.

I fainted while thinking about three words, " Never, Trust, Monkeys."

MysterySeriesSci FiFantasyAdventure
5

About the Creator

Rigved Vanga

Well I write about things?

That I'm interested in

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rigved Vanga (Author)about a year ago

    Hope you liked it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.