Fiction logo

The Moons That Follow Me Everywhere

A Journey of Self-Discovery and Connection to the Universe

By PhoenixPublished about a year ago 3 min read
9

It's strange, really. Every time I look up at the sky, I see the same three moons staring back at me. They're always there, no matter where I go or what I do. At first, I thought it was just a strange coincidence, but as time went on, I realized that they were following me.

I can't remember when it started exactly. Maybe it was when I was just a little kid, playing in the backyard of my parents' house. I'd look up at the sky and see those three moons, and they'd make me feel safe and secure, like someone was watching over me.

As I grew older, I started to notice that the moons were always there, no matter where I went. They were there when I started school, when I made new friends, when I fell in love for the first time. They were there when I struggled with depression and anxiety, when I felt lost and alone in the world.

At first, I thought it was a curse, like some kind of cosmic punishment for something I'd done wrong. But then I started to realize that maybe the moons were there for a reason. Maybe they were a sign, a symbol of something greater than myself.

As I got older, I started to explore different spiritual traditions, hoping to find some kind of answer or explanation for the moons. I talked to mystics, shamans, and gurus, but none of them could tell me what the moons meant.

And then one day, I met a wise old man who told me something that changed my life forever. He told me that the moons were a reflection of my soul, a reminder that no matter how lost or alone I might feel, I was never truly alone. He said that the moons were a symbol of my connection to the universe, and that if I looked deep enough, I'd find the answers I was looking for.

It was like a light went on inside my head. Suddenly, everything made sense. The moons weren't a curse, they were a gift. They were a reminder that no matter what happened in my life, I was never truly alone.

And through it all, the moons have been there, shining down on me, lighting my way. They've been my constant companions, my friends, my guides. They've shown me the beauty of the world, the power of love, and the magic of life.

Now, as I look up at the sky, and I feel a sense of peace and joy wash over me. I know that no matter what happens in my life, the moons will always be there, shining down on me, reminding me of my connection to the universe and the infinite possibilities that exist within me.

Sometimes, I wonder if other people see the moons too. I've never met anyone who has, but maybe that's just because they haven't looked closely enough. Maybe the moons are there for everyone, but most people are too busy to notice.

Or maybe the moons are just for me. Maybe they're a special gift, a reminder of my purpose in life and the journey I'm meant to take. Maybe they're a symbol of my destiny, and the path that lies ahead.

Whatever the case may be, I know that the moons will always be with me. They've been there for me through thick and thin, through joy and sorrow, through love and loss. They've taught me the importance of trust, faith, and courage. They've shown me that anything is possible if I believe in myself and follow my heart.

And so, I continue on my journey, with the moons by my side. I don't know where I'm going or what the future holds, but I know that as long as I have the moons, I'll be okay. I'll be able to face any challenge, overcome any obstacle, and achieve any dream.

Because in the end, the moons aren't just three glowing orbs in the sky. They're a part of me, a reflection of my soul, and a reminder of my infinite potential. And that's something truly special, something truly magical, something that will stay with me forever.

FantasyShort Story
9

About the Creator

Phoenix

Unlock the secrets of the fictional world through the power of reading these contents. Join me on a journey of discovery, where we explore the unknown, unravel mysteries, and find inspiration in the most unexpected places.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mercy Jenniferabout a year ago

    Great Work👏🏻

  • Lokiabout a year ago

    Nice one check my profile also

  • Vignesh Vdabout a year ago

    Great

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.