Fiction logo

The monster's castle

The emotions of a monster

By Arisa Diane Oliver Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The monster's castle
Photo by Branimir Balogović on Unsplash

The monster’s castle

So many years from now before my grandparents even existed, lived a very tall and chubby monster. That monster used to scare so many people because of his appearance but he turned out to be harmless. Many people in the past tried to kill that monster because they weren’t aware of his intentions towards them. But why would a monster decide to show up himself to humans? Was it because he wanted to scare them?

Was it because he wanted to see how people looked like?

Did he have a favor to ask?

But wouldn’t it be strange if all that monster wanted was to show kindness?

People tried so hard to kill him, but he couldn’t die as he wasn’t human. What that monster wanted was incredible. One day he showed up in front up a woman and she fainted as she didn’t know what to do. For that reason, he decided to stop bothering humans and just stay in his own world. But did he really keep his promise to stay away from humans?

Absolutely not.

The monster told himself that instead of showing up unannounced, he would let people see his real intentions in their dreams. Just like that so many people started dreaming about him and some people thought he wasn’t that bad. One guy wanted to meet him. What he saw in his dreams shocked him. He saw himself eating with the monster and felt happy. the monster told him that it would be nice to eat with someone and not have to stay alone all the time.

The guy saw the monster crying and getting emotional in his dreams. He kept seeing that monster almost every day and it was always the same dream. He at first tried to ignore what was happening but the dreams became even more intense. That’s when the guy told himself that he wanted to understand the real reason behind all his dreams. One night he wrote in a paper:” Dear monster, is all you want to have the opportunity to spend time with someone else rather than staying alone every day? If this is your only wish, I wouldn’t mind meeting you. I got so emotional thinking about all the dreams I had. It’s normal for me to be sacred because I’m only human. You’re so different from me and it makes me feel anxious to not understand why you keep showing up in my dreams.

The guy didn’t expect anything to happen after he wrote that letter, but he wanted to give it a try. He left the letter in his room but the same day he wrote the letter nothing really happened. He started to worry. The second day he didn’t want to go back to sleep because he was scared to see the monster in his dreams again without getting a confirmation of what he really wanted from him. The third day while the guy was eating, the monster showed up in his room and said:” Dear, listen to me . I don’t want to cause you harm in any way. I’ve been so lonely for some time now. Before it was ok for me to eat alone but as time goes by, I started to feel so anxious whenever I must eat. I would just want to eat with you from now on if it’s possible. By earing those words, the guy started crying. He said:” I have no problem eating with you. I was just scared as I didn’t know your intentions. Then the monster said:” In my castle I have so much food with nobody to share. Please share my food with me “. Since that day, the guy and the monster became best friends and they ate together every day.

ClassicalFantasyLoveShort Story
Like

About the Creator

Arisa Diane Oliver

My author name is Arisa Diane Oliver. I’m the author of two books : A strange world and Poems in colors. I’m 26 and writing is really important to me. I love spending time with my loved ones , shopping and dancing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.