Fiction logo

The Mafia Boss

The beginning of my misery

By ELECHI BENNETH Published 11 months ago 1 min read
1

how it started!!!!!!!

I like you Iris ............

I like to you too Mary

we started kissing forgetting about everything else. we were so engulfed in the kiss, that we did not notice the door open

it was the Don

I'm dead I concluded

the last thing I saw was iris face before I was draged out.

CHAPTER ONE

Mary my mum called, crying out loud

I ran downstairs scared of what had happened again .

POV : The past

one week ago

I'm still in shock that my dad is Missing

not actually missing but hiding from his debtors .and he cut all ties he had with us and his family too .

POV : present

i saw my mum with a paper in her hand

her hands were shaking and she was crying

cussing at my dad .

I look around I saw unfamiliar faces I was sacred my anxiety always take the best of me

I saw a man he should probably be the boss

he saw me and smirked I was confused till I looked at what I was wearing I was stunned I wanted to run upstairs and change but his gaze was burning my legs became glued to the ground I could not move .

my mom was too busy crying for her to notice the position I'm in .

At that point I looked around looking for the most sophisticated and confident girl I was not able to find her

tears rolled down my cheeks

As I took the paper more tears rolled down my cheeks.

my cheeks where now burning cause I cry myself to sleep and cry in the morning

I just drowned my self in my pool of tears recently.

The recent events has taken a toll on me

I was still in my own world when the boss finally spoke .

I will come back and take my money soon

don't even think of running away he told us

but he looked a little bit familiar. among them

they left .

I was already in tears I used my remaining strength to climb upstairs to my room

End of chapter one

Sci FiMysteryFan FictionClassical
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.