Fiction logo

The Lost City of Atlantis: The Wall's Tales

The Rise and Fall of a Civilization as Told by the Only Surviving Witness

By Allan MPublished about a year ago 8 min read
Like
Uncovering the Secrets of the Mighty Wall

If walls could talk, I would have countless tales to tell. I am the wall of the lost city of Atlantis, and I have seen countless events unfold before me. I was built thousands of years ago, and my foundations run deep, stronger than any other wall in this world. I have seen it all, from the rise and fall of civilizations, to the secrets and lies of the powerful.

In my earliest days, the city was thriving. The streets were bustling with life, and the people of Atlantis were filled with pride and prosperity. The leaders of this great city were just, and their rule was fair. But as time passed, greed and corruption took hold. The leaders became selfish and power-hungry, and the people suffered. The once beautiful city began to crumble, and the walls were stained with the tears of those who were left behind.

One of the most significant events I witnessed was the earthquake that destroyed the city. I felt the ground shake beneath me, and I watched as the buildings crumbled and the streets split open. People screamed and ran for their lives, but I stood strong. The city was lost forever, and the people scattered to the winds.

Over the years, I have seen many other events unfold. Pirates have searched for the city's hidden treasures, and archaeologists have tried to uncover its secrets. But the secrets of Atlantis are well hidden, and the treasures are guarded by the spirits of those who once lived here.

As the years passed, the city became a distant memory. The people of this world forgot about the great city, and its secrets remained hidden. But I remained, a silent witness to all that had happened here. I am the only evidence of the great city's existence, and I have the tales to prove it.

And now, as I stand here, I am slowly sinking into the sea, but my stories will endure. They will be passed down from generation to generation, and the city of Atlantis will never be forgotten. If walls could talk, I would tell the world of the great city that once was, and the tales that have remained hidden for so long.

I have seen it all, from the rise and fall of civilizations, to the secrets and lies of the powerful. But perhaps one of the most memorable moments I have seen was the arrival of the Oracle. She came to the city many years after the earthquake, and she was unlike anyone the people had ever seen. She had a serene presence, and her words carried a weight that was undeniable.

The Oracle speaks, and the future is revealed.

The Oracle spent her days in the great temple, and she was visited by countless people seeking her wisdom and guidance. Her words of prophecy and foretelling had a profound impact on the people of Atlantis, and they considered her a beacon of hope.

But not everyone appreciated the Oracle's presence. There were those who felt threatened by her powers, and they conspired against her. They spread rumors and lies, trying to turn the people against her. But their efforts were in vain. The Oracle's wisdom was too great, and her influence was too powerful.

The day of her departure was a somber one. The people lined the streets, saying goodbye to the Oracle who had changed their lives. But as she walked away, she whispered something to me. I don't know what she said, but her words echoed in my mind to this day.

Years passed, and the city was all but forgotten. But I remained, a silent witness to all that had happened here. And then, one day, a young girl came to the city. She was searching for something, and she spent hours walking the streets, her eyes wide with wonder.

I could sense that she was different from the others who had come before her. There was a determination in her eyes, and a longing in her heart. I watched as she made her way to the temple, and I felt a strange sense of hope.

The young girl spent many hours in the temple, and when she emerged, she had a look of wonder and awe on her face. She whispered something to me as she walked away, and I felt a warm glow in my heart. It was then that I realized that the young girl was the reincarnation of the Oracle.

But there is one more tale that I must share. It is the tale of the young girl who returned to the city, years after her initial visit. She had grown into a woman, and she was accompanied by a group of adventurers. They had come to the city in search of a treasure that was said to be hidden within its walls.

The young woman, who was now known as the Oracle, led the way as they made their way through the city's ruins. I watched as they searched high and low, their eyes searching for any hint of the treasure. And then, just as they were about to give up hope, they found it.

It was a small chest, buried deep within the temple. And when they opened it, they were amazed by what they found. The treasure was not made of gold or silver, but it was something even more valuable. It was a scroll, containing the secrets of the city, and the prophecies of the Oracle.

The group left the city, and I was left to my solitude once again. But I did not feel alone, for I had witnessed something special. I had seen the Oracle fulfill her destiny, and I had seen the treasure that would ensure that the city of Atlantis would never be forgotten.

Okay, there is one more tale that I must share, a tale of the last days of Atlantis. I remember it vividly, for it was a time of great upheaval and chaos. The city was under attack, and the people were in a state of panic. The warriors of Atlantis fought bravely, but they were no match for the enemy. And in the end, the city fell.

Defenders of the lost city, the Atlantis Warriors stand strong.

I watched as the people fled, leaving everything they knew and loved behind. And as the city was consumed by the sea, I felt a sense of sadness and loss. But at the same time, I felt a sense of pride. For I had been a part of a great civilization, and I had seen it all.

In the centuries that followed, the city was forgotten. People talked of legends and myths, but no one believed in the reality of Atlantis. But I remained, a silent witness to all that had happened here. And I continued to keep the secrets of the city, waiting for the day when someone would come and discover the truth.

And then, one day, someone did. It was a young archeologist, who had dedicated his life to finding the lost city. He found me, the wall of the lost city of Atlantis, and he listened to my tales. He wrote them down, and he shared them with the world.

And so, the world now knows of the city that once was, and the tales that have remained hidden for so long. The young archeologist became famous, and his discovery changed the world. And I, the wall of the lost city of Atlantis, will always be a part of that legacy.

And now, as I stand here, I wonder what the future holds for the lost city of Atlantis. Will it remain hidden, a forgotten legend? Or will someone come to uncover its secrets once again?

Only time will tell, but one thing is certain. The tales of the lost city of Atlantis will live on, through the stories and discoveries of those who dare to seek its truth. And I, the wall of the lost city of Atlantis, will continue to stand here, a silent witness to all that has transpired.

So, if walls could talk, I would tell the world of the lost city of Atlantis. I would tell of its history, its secrets, and its legacy. And I would tell of the hope that one day, the city will be rediscovered, and its tales will be told to a new generation. For I am the wall of the lost city of Atlantis, and I have seen it all.

And who knows, perhaps one day, the city will rise from the depths of the sea once more. The walls will be restored, and the people will return. The city will come to life once again, and the tales of its past will be retold.

But until then, I will remain here, waiting for the day when the lost city of Atlantis will once again be a part of the world. And when that day comes, I will be ready to share my tales once more.

So, if walls could talk, I would tell the world of the lost city of Atlantis. I would tell of its past, its present, and its future. And I would remind the world that the city still exists, waiting to be rediscovered and brought back to life.

For I am the wall of the lost city of Atlantis, and I have seen it all. And I will continue to tell its tales, for generations to come.

Short StoryMysteryFantasy
Like

About the Creator

Allan M

Aspiring creative writer with a passion for storytelling. Always eager to learn and grow, seeking opportunities to develop my skills and gain experience in the field.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.