Fiction logo

The Little Starling

A Heartfelt Story About A Bird

By Carol TownendPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
5
The Little Starling
Photo by Joshua J. Cotten on Unsplash

I stopped in a beautiful green pasture, with tall trees that had beautiful green leaves. The birdsong was breathtaking, beautiful, and melodic. I smiled and thought,

"This is a beautiful world!"

I looked up at the beautiful blue sky, a group of six starlings burst into song as they flew past me. Butterflies danced in the flowers. I heard a gunshot. Five starlings fell to the ground.

I was heartbroken.

I noticed a starling crying; I followed it to its nest. Its babies had been killed.

I took the starling home to be cared for. The Starling died from grief.

LoveMicrofictionHorror
5

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    Wow! What a sudden change of events. I enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.