Fiction logo

The line

Eternally waiting

By PS LuvellPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
4
The line
Photo by Allan Nygren on Unsplash

“How’d you end up here?”

“My owner left the grapes out, you?”

“I slipped on a sock in the bathroom and hit my head on the toilet seat. I can just imagine what my wife is saying to all of our friends.” They both turn to me. “How about you?”

I pause and shake my head.

“You’re in the wrong line. If you don’t remember how you died, you never got a chance to live, that’s your line over there.” The figure gives me an encouraging smile. “You get to try again.”

Microfiction
4

About the Creator

PS Luvell

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100088173587257

https://www.tiktok.com/foryou?lang=en

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.