Fiction logo

The Holy Grail

A microfiction story about a micro heist

By Mohammed DarasiPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
The Holy Grail
Photo by Ashin K Suresh on Unsplash

“Come on Toby…”

This is my cousin, Kris. He somehow convinced me to go out today and go for the holy grail.

Every year, this holy grail comes and drives us all crazy. There are so many myths about this: some say it improves your vision, some say it can regrow limbs, and some even say it could make you immortal! No one really knows the truth.

“Kris you gotta be careful. Stick to the shadows”. All we know is that an immeasurable number tried to obtain it but failed. And failure meant death.

“don’t worry man, we’re almost there. Come on!”

We weave across every obstacle; of course, they put traps everywhere to protect their treasure, but dodging them was a piece of cake. Nothing could stop us

We’ve trained well for this, but I still can’t shake the feeling that this was a bad idea.

“We’re almost there, Toby!” said Kris, looks back at me.

“We just got luc…” all of the sudden I see a giant shadow covering Kris, and it kept getting bigger. Kris looked up, and a peaceful smile covered his face. He accepted his fate.

****

“God damn cockroaches! Honey, let's call the exterminators”

MicrofictionHumorFantasyAdventure
3

About the Creator

Mohammed Darasi

I write fiction, poetry and occasional articles about interesting topics. I recently created a website (just because) which I will be posting my writing in (among other things). it would be great if you check it out. https://mindpit.co.uk/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Lol, look forward to reading more of your stories 😂

  • Kristen Balyeat11 months ago

    This one is great, Mohammed! You totally had me with the story line, and I LOVED the twist! This made me laugh and shudder at the same time. Very clever and well executed;)

  • Great anecdote ❤️📝💯we must all accept our fate❗😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.