Fiction logo

The Heist Of My Life In A Latte

All the Mysteries of the Universe and Beyond

By Adam EvansonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
The Heist Of My Life In A Latte
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

It is not often that one can enjoy a serendiptous gift from the gods themselves, let alone from a mere mortal. And yet, on this day I am about to tell you about, it did happen.

My wife had wandered off to the bathroom. I sat gazing vacantly at my free cafe latte, wondering about the mysteries of the universe. I gently cupped the holy grail and began to softly sip the energy giving fluid.

Suddenly, in the cream, I could see the spiral of the Milky Way. I could have swore I saw Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn, they were all there.

Perhaps, if I tried hard enough, I'd be able to see Higgs Bosun, or the God Particle, as it is often called. It is, they say, where all life begins. Then I began to imagine, that if I looked long and closely enough, I would be able to see God himself!

I picked up the ceramic cup, with its life giving force of caffein, and as I did so, I realised that I was holding the entire universe, with all of its unknown mysteries, in my hands. It was the ultimate heist you could ever imagine.

Microfiction

About the Creator

Adam Evanson

I Am...whatever you make of me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Adam EvansonWritten by Adam Evanson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.