Fiction logo

The Golden Haired Rapunzel

I didn't I was the royal missing princess until I was 18. A boy changed my life forever

By Bella EllaPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

A royal couple formerly lived there, and the queen was about to give birth to a child. The queen had a hankering for a rare flower one particular day when she was starving. When her men discovered the flower, the chefs made a soup off of it. The baby the queen had the following day was given the name Rapunzel because the flower she had eaten had the same name and because of her radiant golden hair. However, a dreadful event occurred that evening. After they lit the candle that night, something strange happened. A wicked woman tried to steal her golden hair, which had the rare ability to make people young and a healing power, but it didn't work. That was changed by removing that the strip turned black so she kidnapped her at night and hid her in a jungle far away so no one could find her. The king and queen saw her disappear into the night they shouted but it was all in vain. The king ordered the bravest knights of the kingdom to find her but no one did. Rapunzel grew up in a giant tower with no ladders or stairs she also had to stay up and never go down. She always wanted to see the source of lanterns lighted on her birthdays only. After she was 14 years old Gothel her fake mother started to leave the tower by Rapunzel’s long beautiful hair which she would never cut then. Rapunzel started Taking responsibility and doing activities such as Cooking food, baking, painting walls, making candles , And decorating her house. Soon came her 19th birthday Gothel asked her what she wanted and she asked if she could go down and see the source of the lanterns Gothel as usual said NO so she had no other choice but to ask for something else. She thought for a while and said Can you get me those nice paints you got me on my 3rd birthday Gothel said You remember that those paints took me 3 days of trip to get. She said yes but I want them. gothel said yes prepare my basket I will leave tomorrow. Thank you, Mom. The next day when Gothel went. A mysterious boy was trying to escape the police because he stole the princess's crown. Entered the towers using the plungers. Entered the tower Rapunzel slapped him with a frying pan and pushed him into a cupboard. When he woke up he found himself tied with a long 45 45-yard long hair and a voice was echoing Are you here to cut my hair The boy said No why would I need your hair. Rapunzel slapped him again with the frying pan and her chameleon woke him up. The boy said My name is Hunse. I am a thief and you look cool with this long hair but I don’t need it because I am free and I can go anywhere I want. You are free Okay let’s make a deal today tonight is my birthday so if you will take me to the place where those lanterns are originally led from I will set you free. I have to do that. Fine, I will. You’re free. Rapunzel said Thank you. Okay, let’s go where. Hunse went down using the plungers again Rapunzel tied her hair on a hook And slid down and ran around He found it weird he asked her Have you not ever touched the grass She said Yes I haven’t. Hunse took her to a fair over there she got her hair turned into a braid decorated with flowers. Then they danced together and bought some apples and gave them to an enemy horse of horse. Then they both sat on the boat and left the fair. They first went to an island where Hunse apologized to his mates for leaving them with the police. The mates handed him over to Gothel who had figured that out 6 hours before. She took Rapunzel back home and told her that he was getting his head chopped as a punishment. She said This crown belongs to me doesn’t it I am the lost princess aren’t I and you kidnapped me didn’t you I went down and saw people were peaceful and not bad. Gothel said no dear none of that is true. Rapunzel said stop lying. Fine, you found out no problem I will just lock you up forever. At that moment horse arrived and they all had a fight Hunse got seriously injured and was on his last breaths Rapunzel rushed to hug him he took a A broken piece of mirror and cut Rapunzel’s hair And Gothel was dead at the exact moment. Hunse took Rapunzel to her parents and they were reunited. Soon Hunse and Rapunzel were married.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.