Fiction logo

The Fury of Achilles: A Bollywood Adventure of Love

A Tale of Passion and Honor Set in the Majestic Land of Greece

By Liviu RomanPublished about a year ago 8 min read
1
The Fury of Achilles: A Bollywood Adventure of Love
Photo by Look Up Look Down Photography on Unsplash

The Betrayal of Patroclus

Patroclus and Achilles talk in their tent in the Greek camp.

Patroclus: Achilles, my dear friend. I have something to confess.

Achilles: What is it, Patroclus? You look troubled.

Patroclus: I have been thinking a lot lately. I know how much you long to avenge the death of your dear friend, King Priam's son, Hector.

Achilles: Yes, I do. His death will not go unpunished.

Patroclus: I understand that. And I want to help you. I want to lead the charge against the Trojans in your armor. They will believe it's you, giving us an advantage.

Achilles: (surprised) Patroclus, are you sure about this? The risk is significant.

Patroclus: I am willing to take the risk. For you, for our friendship, for our cause.

Achilles: (pauses) Very well. But, it would be best if you promised me to stay safe. The armor is powerful, but it does not guarantee your safety.

Patroclus: I understand. I will be careful.

(Patroclus puts on Achilles' armor and leads the charge against the Trojans. However, things do not go as planned, and Hector kills Patroclus. The scene ends with Achilles receiving the news of Patroclus' death and his anger and grief boiling over.)

Achilles: (clenching his fists) Patroclus, my brother. Your death will not go unpunished. Hector, I will make you pay for what you have done. The Fury of Achilles will be upon you.

The Wrath of Achilles

Achilles is sitting in his tent, looking at Patroclus' armor, which is now stained with blood.

Achilles: (whispering) Patroclus, my brother. Your death will not go unpunished.

Agamemnon: (entering the tent) Achilles, we need your help. The Trojans are pushing us back. We cannot hold them off much longer.

Achilles: (angrily) What do you expect me to do about it? My brother is dead. I have no reason to fight anymore.

Agamemnon: (urgently) Please, Achilles. We need you. If we lose this battle, all of Greece will fall. Think of your family, your home.

Achilles: (looking up, eyes blazing with fury) Very well. I will fight. But it will be for my brother. And for my honor.

(Achilles puts on Patroclus' armor and joins the battle. He fights with rage and fury that has never been seen before. The Trojans are no match for him; they fall one by one. The scene ends with Achilles standing victorious on the battlefield, with Hector's body at his feet.)

Achilles: (looking down at Hector's body) Patroclus, my brother. Your death has been avenged. And Hector, you have learned the price of crossing the Fury of Achilles.

The Rescue of Helen

Helen being held captive in the palace of King Priam of Troy)

Helen: (sighing) How did I end up here? I never wanted this.

Guard: (entering the room) Princess, it's time for your bath.

Helen: (looking up) Thank you.

(As the guard prepares the bath, he is suddenly overpowered by a group of Greek soldiers led by Odysseus)

Odysseus: (grinning) Princess, it's time for you to come home.

Helen: (surprised) Odysseus! How did you find me?

Odysseus: (shrugging) Let's say I have a few tricks up my sleeve.

Helen: (smiling) I'm glad to see you. But how do we get out of here?

Odysseus: (winking) Leave that to me. Just follow my lead.

(As they make their way out of the palace, they are pursued by the Trojans. However, Odysseus is a clever strategist who outwits them at every turn. Finally, they reach the safety of the Greek camp, where Helen is reunited with her husband, King Menelaus)

Menelaus: (embracing her) My love, you're back. I'm so glad you're safe.

Helen: (tearfully) I'm so happy to be home. I never wanted to leave.

Odysseus: (smiling) Well, I'm happy we could help. Now, let's celebrate. We have a war to win!

The Battle for Troy

Achilles, outside the gates of Troy, led the Greek army.

Achilles: (looking up at the city walls) Trojans, prepare to meet your doom.

Agamemnon: (riding up on his horse) Achilles, wait. I have a proposal.

Achilles: (skeptically) What kind of proposal?

Agamemnon: (smiling) A challenge. King Priam and Prince Hector have challenged us to a one-on-one battle. The winner will be decided by a single combatant representing each side.

Achilles: (nodding) I accept. I will be the one to face Hector.

Agamemnon: (nodding) Very well. Let's do this.

(The two warriors face each other on the battlefield. The fight is fierce, with both men using every skill they possess. Finally, Achilles lands the killing blow, and Hector falls to the ground)

Achilles: (breathing heavily) It's over.

Agamemnon: (riding up) Excellent work, Achilles. The Trojans have been defeated.

Achilles: (nodding) But, this war is far from over. We still have to capture the city and reclaim Helen.

Agamemnon: (smiling) That's where you're wrong, my friend. Look.

(Achilles looks up to see the Trojans opening the gates and surrendering. The war for Troy is finally over, and the Greeks are victorious)

Achilles: (smiling) It's done. We did it.

Agamemnon: (laughing) Yes, we did. And, thanks to you, we did it in style. Let's go home. Our families are waiting for us.

The Love of Briseis

Briseis, a captive of the Greeks, being approached by Achilles)

Achilles: (smiling) Hello, Briseis. What is your time?

Briseis: (surprised) Of course, Achilles. What can I do for you?

Achilles: (smiling) I've been thinking about you. You're a beautiful and brave woman. I can't help but feel drawn to you.

Briseis: (blushing) I don't know what to say.

Achilles: (taking her hand) Say that you'll give me a chance. I promise to treat you with the respect and honor you deserve.

Briseis: (looking into his eyes) I don't know. I've been hurt before.

Achilles: (squeezing her hand) I know. But I'm not like those other men. I will protect you and make you happy. I swear it.

Briseis: (smiling) Alright. I'll give you a chance.

(Over the next few days, Achilles and Briseis grow closer and fall in love. They spend every moment they can together, talking and laughing. Finally, Achilles confesses his love to her)

Achilles: (tearfully) Briseis, I love you. I want to spend the rest of my life with you. Will you be my wife?

Briseis: (smiling) Yes, Achilles. I love you too. I will be your wife.

The two are married in a beautiful ceremony and live happily ever after.

The Return of Odysseus

Odysseus, King of Ithaca, is standing on the shore of his island.

Odysseus: (looking out over the water) I'm home. After so many years of wandering, I finally returned to Ithaca.

Penelope: (running up to him) Odysseus! You're back!

Odysseus: (smiling) Yes, my love. I'm finally home.

Penelope: (tearfully) I never lost faith. I always knew you would return.

Odysseus: (pulling her into a hug) I'm so grateful to have you by my side.

As the two embraces, a group of suitors approaches.

Suitors: (angrily) King Odysseus, what are you doing here? This is our land now.

Odysseus: (smiling) No, my friends. This is my land. And, my wife.

Penelope: (looking up at her husband) Odysseus, what will you do?

Odysseus: (smiling) I'm going to reclaim what's rightfully mine. And, if any of you stand in my way, you'll feel the full force of my wrath.

(Odysseus draws his sword and charges the suitors. The fight is fierce, but Odysseus proves to be the superior warrior. In the end, he triumphs and reclaims his kingdom)

Penelope: (smiling) You did it, my love. You're back in control.

Odysseus: (smiling) Yes, I am. And I'll never leave you again.

Penelope: (tearfully) I love you, Odysseus. And I'm so grateful to have you back in my life.

Odysseus: (smiling) I love you too, my queen. Together, we'll rule Ithaca and live happily ever after.

The Fall of Hector

Hector, prince of Troy, standing on the battlefield)

Hector: (looking out over the Greeks) Today, we end this war. Today, we reclaim our honor and our land.

Achilles: (approaching) Not so fast, Hector. You may have won some battles, but this war will end with my sword through your heart.

Hector: (smiling) You talk a big game, Achilles. But let's see if you can back it up.

The two engage in a fierce battle, exchanging blow for blow. The fight is evenly matched until Hector begins to tire.

Hector: (panting) I'm not going to be able to keep this up much longer.

Achilles: (smiling) That's alright. I'll make this quick.

(Achilles strikes Hector down, killing him instantly)

Achilles: (smiling) That's it. The great Hector is no more.

(As Achilles stands over Hector's body, he begins to feel a sense of emptiness. He realizes that, despite his victory, he has lost something important)

Achilles: (sadly) What have I done? I've taken the life of a great warrior and a noble prince.

Achilles returns Hector's body to the Trojans, earning respect and honor from both sides.

The Triumph of Achilles

Achilles is standing on the walls of Troy, looking out over the city.

Achilles: (smiling) Today, we claim victory. Today, we end this war and bring glory to Greece.

Agamemnon: (approaching) Indeed, Achilles. Your strength and bravery have been the driving force behind our success.

Achilles: (nodding) I did what I had to do to protect my people and secure our victory.

Agamemnon: (smiling) And we are all grateful for that. You will be remembered as the greatest warrior in all of Greece.

Achilles: (sighing) It's not just about being remembered. It's about living in peace, knowing I've done what was necessary to protect my home and family.

Agamemnon: (smiling) And that's what makes you truly great. You may have the strength of a lion, but your heart sets you apart.

Achilles: (smiling) Thank you, Agamemnon. It means a lot to have your support and respect.

As the two stands on the walls of Troy, watching as the city burns and the Greeks claim victory, Achilles realizes that he has finally achieved the triumph he's been seeking for so long.

AdventureFan Fiction
1

About the Creator

Liviu Roman

Mahatma Gandhi — 'Be the change that you wish to see in the world.'

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Som Duttabout a year ago

    The Fury of Achilles: A Bollywood Adventure of Love is an enchanting story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.