Fiction logo

The Frozen World

Chapter 3

By LunarRosePublished 3 years ago 6 min read
1

The fighting was brutile I’ve seen a lot in my time as an adventure but honestly this made me sick and because of that I found it very difficult to hold in your puke as you fight and difficult to fight when you're trying not to puke. I stood after knocking someone out and panted heavily as I looked around. We were being overwhelmed even Rose wasn’t doing too well for once in my life. I wish I had magic powers, so far everything in my visions have come true and I was afraid I wasn’t strong enough.

“Look out!!” I heard a familiar voice say. Billy was flying after a stream of fire heading straight for me. She was probably hoping she could neutralize the flames before it could hit me but it was too late. I screamed in pain but the scream was cut short when my breath was knocked out of me as I hit the ice and broke through. The feeling of first being burned then shoved on cold water was a level of pain I couldn’t describe. I sank to the bottom and laid there dazed as my body started going numb from the cold. I started to question everything about myself. Why me? Why did I get the visions? Was I even strong enough to handle this? What about my friends? I put their lives in danger for no reason and what about Hunter and his mom. If I die will they be devastated? Maybe I should have followed the rules and gone to a teacher about this. Maybe Rosey was wrong. Maybe I wasn’t destined for greatness. As I laid there I noticed a bright light coming from my left. I should be swimming up to the surface to breathe. My lungs were starting to hurt but doing things logically wasn’t my thing.

I managed to find strength and swam to the light. It led me to a little cave and in the cave I found this very small crystal surrounding it was what looked to be dragon scales. I grabbed the crystal, as soon as I did I was blinded by white light. When I could finally see again I was no longer in the water. Instead I was standing on the ice. The hole I made when I fell through was gone. Around me people were frozen in mid battle. The creatures immune to the cold were looking at themselves in surprise. Rose stood up shaking the snow off her body and revealing Hunter and our friends who were wounded from battle but otherwise fine.

“All their wounds are healed,” Cleo said, looking at the ice creatures.

Hunter looked at me and his jaw dropped. “Wow” He said in awe

Our friends followed his gaze and they too looked surprise

“What?” I looked down at myself and found my outfit had completely changed. Instead of combat/winter I was in a dress that looked to be made of snow. I was cold. But comfortably so when I should be freezing. “What just happened?”

“You saved us all.” The woman who told me to leave said as she smiled softly at me.

“You are the chosen one” His friend told me.

“Excuse me?” I asked

“We will explain soon” The woman said softly “First we need to get rid of these horrible people.”

That was the end of it. She and all the other creatures got to work. I tried to help but they didn’t let me. Now I am still waiting for an explanation. I am left sitting in the snow leaning against Rose writing in my journal as my friends help the creatures get rid of the mean people. I fell asleep while waiting. When I woke up again the sun was starting to poke through the trees. My friends were sleeping around me. Then I saw the woman and her friend walking over.

“Come with us please,” She said.

“Um. Who are you?” I asked as I followed them

“I was the snow queen and this is Jack frost”

“You were the snow queen?”

“Yes. You are the new snow queen.” Jack Frost said.

“Wait what?”

“When I was chosen to be the snow queen I didn’t make the best choices.” The woman said. “Those bad choices had led to our people being the most hated, feared and hunted in the world. So long ago I made a decision. With the help of a snow dragon I gave up my power so someone new and worthy of the power could take over and save our people.”

I was so shocked I couldn’t find words. I stayed quiet as we kept walking. I had no Idea how much time passed but my progress in processing what I was just told was interrupted when we came across a huge place made of Ice.

“Welcome to your new home” She said gently. “It will only open with your magic”

I looked at her then walked to the door and gently put my hands on it. The doors opened and we went inside and the snow queen led me inside and straight to the throne room where there was a woman already sitting there.

“Makaella It’s good to see you again.” The snow queen said, greeting the strange women “Are you here for the chosen one?”

“Yes, I am here for my daughter.”

“Your what?” I asked

“My Name is Makaella. I am a Dragon. I have two daughters. The dragon you named Rose and you.”

I stood there in shock. First I find out I’m chosen as the next snow queen then I find out I own a magical palace of Ice and now I’m apparently the daughter and sister of dragons. “How?” I managed to ask.

“I am one of the only dragons with the ability to take on a human form. I am the only female dragon to be able to do so. I have mothered many offspring over my years but the last time I laid an egg there was a surprise. I laid two eggs which is rare for a dragon my age but the real surprise came when my eggs hatched. One was a beautiful baby dragon, the other had you. A human baby or at least a baby dragon in human form. I knew right away that you didn’t have the ability to change forms and I knew growing up as a dragon in human form you would have had a lot of problems so I made the hard decision to give you to a human to be raised with them.”

I slowly sat down. I didn’t have the strength to stand anymore. I was a dragon princess and snow queen. I have magic powers and I can probably transform into a dragon now that I’m older it was just a lot to process. “I… I don’t know what to say.” I managed.

"It's fine dear take your time." My mother told me

(Thank you for reading chapter 3 I hope you enjoyed it)

Fantasy
1

About the Creator

LunarRose

I am 21 years old and just starting.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.