Fiction logo

The First Part of the Miao Township Wu Zu Chapter 17 Section 1 Collision

Liu Sanfeng, who was possessed by a ghost, walked towards us with a ferocious expression

By 徐金升Published 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

I couldn't rely on this fat guy; I had to handle it myself. What's the big deal? I've dealt with more than a dozen dry corpses in the Water Curtain Cave. Why should I care about this guy slouched in a chair?

I took a deep breath and walked up to Liu Fenghua. He still had his head down, looking dazed. When I looked into his eyes, they were slightly closed, and I couldn't see anything unusual about his pupils. But as I stared at him, he seemed harmless.

Seizing the moment, I cautiously reached for Liu Fenghua's eyes. Out of nowhere, the fat guy behind me whispered, "Lazi, be careful; don't let him bite you."

Damn it! Shut your trap, you jinx! I cursed in my mind but didn't dare to speak out. His words made me a bit nervous.

Fortunately, there was nothing unusual about Liu Fenghua. I gently lifted his eyelids. Despite taking precautions, I was startled by what I found in his eyelids.

What used to be pupils were no longer there. Instead, it looked like a white wax ball with something resembling a pupil the size of a grain of rice in the center. But that wasn't the shocking part; both wax balls were spinning wildly in his eye sockets, sending shivers down my spine.

This was different from encountering the dry corpses in the Water Curtain Cave. Though I was nervous, I wasn't panicking. After all, there were people behind me! Haowen Ming and Ouyang Pianzuo didn't seem like freeloaders.

Speaking of the two directors, I turned my head to look at them, hoping to hear their opinion. Unexpectedly, when I glanced back, the two old foxes had disappeared. Only the fat guy was still there, staring intently at my every move.

I began to feel uneasy. "Where are the two directors?" I asked the fat guy through the glass door. Sun Fatzi didn't understand at first and hesitated. Then he realized what I meant and hurriedly scanned the room, his position providing the best lighting. He spotted both directors leaving this glass training room, and Ouyang Pianzuo was locking it.

This fat guy, having experience in undercover operations, had a keen sense of danger. Realizing something was amiss, he rushed to the door and said, "Director Ouyang, can you please open the door? I need to pee urgently. Come on, I can't hold it any longer."

Before Ouyang Pianzuo could respond, Haowen Ming sneered, "You can pee inside; I'll have someone clean it up later." Seeing Sun Fatzi's face twitching in desperation, Haowen Ming added, "Not to scare you, but if you do it, don't blame me for not warning you. Most malevolent spirits are sensitive to this. Stimulating that entity could lead to uncontrollable consequences. Just remember, it's not my fault if something happens."

I couldn't care less about eyeballs and wax balls anymore. I jumped in front of Sun Fatzi, separated by the glass door, and shouted at Haowen Ming and Ouyang Pianzuo, "What's going on? Explain yourselves!"

Haowen Ming stared at me coldly and said slowly, "I already said it's a real-life situation. You both just had poor vigilance. The main evaluation this time is to stay with the possessed for twenty minutes without prior preparation. If you can resolve the situation, that's even better. Not my fault; look behind you." Haowen Ming pointed behind us.

No need for him to say; I already felt something was amiss. Laughter mixed with mumbled words emanated from Liu Fenghua's direction. His speech was fragmented, making it impossible to understand what he was saying.

Could it really be this bad? In the Water Curtain Cave, at least I had an assault rifle. What do I have here? Only a 260-pound fat guy!

"Lazi!" The 260-pound fat guy poked my lower back. I didn't need to guess why; I knew something was wrong. However, I didn't have time to look behind me. Running away was the best option; it was just a glass door, and if it couldn't be opened, it could be smashed, right?

I clenched my teeth, took a step back, and then jumped forcefully at the glass door. Instead of shattering as I expected, it made a loud "thud" sound as I bounced back, landing on the floor. What kind of glass was this? Not a scratch or crack in sight. The only result was a tingling pain in my elbow.

"La—" Sun Fatzi's voice had turned sharp. I turned around to see Liu Fenghua standing up, completely different from before. The previous look of confusion was replaced by a sinister grin, and he occasionally spat out yellowish-green liquid. He was slowly advancing towards Sun Fatzi and me.

"No problem!" I reassured myself. "He can't walk fast, and this space isn't that big (about 130 meters). If we keep him here, the twenty minutes will pass quickly."

I spoke too soon. Liu Fenghua's pace accelerated, and it seemed that his body had adapted to the entity. In just a few steps, he was rushing towards us.

"Split up and run!" I shouted loudly and ran in the opposite direction of Sun Fatzi. Liu Fenghua hesitated for a moment, but then he found a new target—me. He started charging in my direction.

thrillerMysteryHorrorFantasy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.