Fiction logo

The Final Exam

before a summer in space.

By KimmyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

Determined to stay on track and focus on my last exam today

I lose track of what these numbered questions mean when

Suddenly you walk into the classroom a little late

Taking me from my difficult exam and wittingly

Riveting me with your big and perfect smile

As your unbelievable and precious eyes

Capture me into a hard delusion of a

Time capsule of striking love as I

Imagine myself being with you

On a perplexing planet like

Neptune for the summer.

Microfiction
2

About the Creator

Kimmy

A mommy and wife that loves to read and write for fun as well as going to all the many adventures of the mind! As the elves in Middle Earth would say in Sindarin,

"Navaer"

Farewell!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Ahhh final exams. A feeling I’ll never forget lol. Really good job with this.

  • Linda Rivenbark11 months ago

    Outstanding execution of the challenge prompt. I really like the tapering shape of the body of this poem as well as the powerful description of the way the poet felt when someone special entered the room, temporarily distracting them from the test questions, but then providing an added incentive to do well on the exam. I enjoyed this one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.